We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Taste Of India

Taste Of India
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visited on 16th Nov with my wife, son and his girlfriend. Despite being busy (all tables full, good job we had made a reservation) the welcome was warm and friendly and our table was ready.
We all had excellent food served in a reasonable time and it was well presented and delicious. One of our party ordered 'off menu' and was surprised by the quality of their meal. Service continued to be excellent all evening. Definately our 'Indian' of choice in Leominster.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wjwrightLeominster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    28
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Indian in Leominster”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We have had a few take away meals from here now and they have been good each time, we have not used the restaurant yet but if the take away is to go by then I'm sure it will be good.

Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“value for money :)”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have only eaten in once as I have young kids but have a take away from here every other week, and the starter nagas kebab is great and there mains meals are consistently good and hot.
they are friendly and always put in extra pops :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spacecake77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb Indian restaurant”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This building used to be an old pub but has been beautifully done up and is now a very modern Indian restaurant
The staff are excellent,very friendly and accommodating and the food is wonderful and very well presented. We particularly love their naan breads which are lovely and crispy
You can take your own drinks to the restaurant but they do have a licence as well so if you like a certain wine, bring it with you.
We have eaten here on many occasions and never been disappointed and would thoroughly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Called in to kill time in Leominster. Fab food, excellent service, good value. Interesting dishes as well as the usual Anglo-Indian favourites. Well done,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cartref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Of India also viewed

Leominster, Herefordshire
Leominster, Herefordshire
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
Leominster, Herefordshire
 

Been to Taste Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing