We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
64
148
88
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
148
88
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel evening meal bar menu wooden beams central location hotel bar pudding high street sunday lunch town centre breakfast was excellent yogurt character makeover sweets quirkiness portions
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in room number 3 for 2 nights on a living social deal. Our room was on the first floor facing onto the main road and a local pub called the Ducking Stool. Each night we were either kept awake or woken up by the pubs customers leaving the premises drunk and very loud, shouting at each other seemed the norm... This went on until 4am on the first night but only 2 am on the second. Therefore ask for rooms away from there. The bed room was large as was the bed, but it was one of those romantic style beds, the type where you are thrown into the middle with your partner, my wife in this case, celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. It wasn't comfortable either. Our first night was spent in the restaurant with only one other couple. The food was well cooked and tasty but expensive, a sweet followed the main course
for which I paid £4.95 for 4 limp 'profita rolls' as indicated on our bill. I should have asked the cost as there was no price listed for sweets, I just didn't expect to pay so much. The staff were excellent and very friendly which made up for some of the disappointment in the hotel. Free WiFi is fine but didn't quite reach as far as our room with any noticeable strength. Would I revisit. Probably but I would make sure I was well away from the Ducking Stool and test the bed first.

Room tip: Avoid the Ducking Stool side of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul999mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a lovely surprise it was to stay here! A really lovely hotel, full of nooks and crannies and corridors leading everywhere, it's easy to get lost, but that's part of the charm of the place. Our room was excellent (Number 8), spacious and not cramped in any way. The breakfast was well prepared too and the staff are very helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble. The car park is the only real draw back, it's very small, so if you have a large car, do park very carefully as the car park is used like a roundabout & shortcut by the locals, though the hotel are addressing this issue very soon. Leominster is a lovely place to visit and I thoroughly recommend you do and stay here!

Room tip: I'm not sure there is a lift, so if you're not good at stairs ask for a groundfloor room (if they have them) - there are lots of winding and narrow stairs! (but don't let that put you off going at all)
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CASPER0067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My company booked this hotel for a team build day. Only 1 colleague stayed overnight and she said it was very good.
We had a room for our meeting which was great value at just £45 . Coffee and buffet lunch ( way too much food) was supplied for an extra price but extremely good.
It was served by really helpful polite staff.
We needed photo copies making and the lady on reception was happy to oblige.
A great day, and all the team were very positive...we are opening a store in the area and will certainly be using this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindabrighwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff were universally responsive and helpful. We had a pleasant spacious room, well furnished with comfortable beds. Everything worked except for the wi-fi. The restaurant was airy and spacious with comfortable tables and chairs. The quantity and quality of the breakfast was highly satisfactory and the evening meal also of high quality from a varied menu. We also found the central location - much quieter at night than we expected - and the car park particularly convenient as we were able to gain easy access to the main facilities of this attractive small town. The bus station is very close to hand and the railway station is about 15 minutes' walk. We would strongly consider staying here if we wished to visit Leominster again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

just stayed at talbot for two nights with a groupon deal, i know we did not pay the going rate, but could not fault this hotel at all. the room was lovely, nice bathroom, hot water, clean comfy beds. room overlooked carpark where we parked car no problems, breakfast was lovely, plenty of variety cereals, jams. yoghurts fruit and good menu for cooked breakfasts. and was well presented and tasted very nice. staff were pleasant and friendly. yes i would stay here again but as some guests said it would be nice to have breakfast in with the price. we not complaining ours was

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews