We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night out”
Review of Hickory Stick

Hickory Stick
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Leominster
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Part of the Grove Golf Club, but run separately as a restaurant
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Night out”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went to the Grove for my sister-in-laws birthday with friends and associated rug rats. We bowled first and then ate.

We had a great time, the staff were very friendly, the service was great and the food was excellent.

I would highly recommend a night out at the Grove

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“wedding venue”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Albeit the hickory stick has been our local for a number of years now we decided to have our wedding reception there on new years eve and we are so glad we made that choice , they made the venue look awesome , the feedback from all of the 70 odd guests where ' the food was fantastic the staff where amazing and the venue was perfect , I would recommended anyone who is planning a wedding to check it and speak to Graham as he and the rest of the staff go above and beyond in making the day one never to forget

Malcolm and shell

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to this restaurant three times, spaced a year apart each time. Our family meets up there for a mad session of bowling withthe kids and grandkids, followed by a meal in the restaurant. Always excellent value and the staff cannot do enough for you - important to me with a funny diet! Oh, and they serve an excellent pint of Butty Bach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSkeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Golf, Bowl and Dine”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have eaten here several times over the past few years. Work up an appetite in the 10 Pin Bowls or on the 9/18 hole round of Golf course. Fantastic greens an challenging fairways with magnificent views for miles from the Deer Run above the club house. The 10 pin Bowling Alleys are in great condition and have a good selection of bowling balls weights.
The Restaurant has a great atmosphere and a reasonable selection of food - not haut cuisine but good pub style and quantity. There is a limited wine list but a good selection of Cider and beer. The owners farm produces it's own apple juice - well worth a try. Staff are attentive to customers requirements and of cheery disposition. Well worth a visit for exercise and a full and satisfying meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerplus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited twice and absolutely brilliant food. If any criticism too much food with the main course. The food is beautifully cooked , well presented and tastes delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam Heyes-Burke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hickory Stick also viewed

Leominster, Herefordshire
Kingsland, Leominster
 
Leominster, Herefordshire
Leominster, Herefordshire
 

Been to Hickory Stick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing