We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous .”
Review of The Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corners Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous .”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for a short break .We were met with a warm welcome by the lady owner..The room was a delight ,it was spotless with everything you would need , the bathroom was lovely with a large shower unit and plenty of thick towels . The bed was very large and comfy , had a great nights sleep as it was nice and quiet . We ate in the bar ,which was enhanced by the lovely fires . The staff and meal were superb , even though there was 3 large christmas parties going on, we were still attended to very well. The breakfast choice is plentiful and the cooked breakfast was delicious .We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and will certainly be returning to this beautiful olde worlde pub and its superb rooms. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    50
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
78
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

For my fathers 73rd Birthday we went for Sunday lunch. The landlord was so rude that it will bé the last time I go to that pub. 18 for lunch is a good number as without us it would have been a quiet service. Were we treated with respect - NO! As a family we have used the corners over the years, with special events, shoot meetings etc. Today is the last. Food was okay but the attitude stunk! At 2pm the lights were off and the bar was empty. How I help my tounge when the landlord said to our table 'and where is SHE going now!' about my mother I do not know. Thank god for the Àngel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepySleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed here last weekend and found the accommodation first class. We were unable to get a twin room so booked a double, and are we glad we did. The bed was to die for. It was absolutely massive (super King size) and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room was spotless and the en suite roomy with lovely powerful shower. We ate in the bar in the evening and in the dining room for breakfast, which again was very nice. If I was to be very picky the only fault was that you couldn't open the velux window. However, there is a lovely big air conditioning unit above the wardrobe which was very effective, but I do like some fresh air. However, it would not put me off visiting again and overall would give it 10/10.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuterosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We didn't stay here but we happened upon it by chance while looking for Sunday lunch. Very good fixed price menu with plenty of choice, including vegetarian and fish. Local produce, well prepared. The best cauliflower cheese I've ever had. Very pleasant dining room, excellent service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacquir88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Found the 'Corners' on Late Rooms and what a nice surprise we had. It is a real pub with character, excellent meals and superb accommodation. The accommodation is chalet style separate from the main building, huge comfortable bed, powerful easy to use shower and plenty of space for all the toiletries. The wardrobe itself is big enough to sleep in !!! The whole place was spotless.
We had our evening meal in the bar as the restaurant was full, but had a really enjoyable time chatting with Richard the landlord. At last, someone with the same outlook on life as mine.
Breakfast was served in the dining room and was really nicely presented.
All in all we had a lovely stay and would stay again and recommend the 'Corners' to others.
Thank you Sue and Richard.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 on ground floor, fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had business near Leominster and were in need of a stop-over I. The area. What a pleasant surprise it was to find The Corners Inn at short notice. The cabin style rooms are spotless and very well appointed. The owners and their staff are fun and extremely accommodating. The food is very nice. All in all this is a great place to stay and worth making a detour if you are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank butterbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

3 of us stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night on a walking weekend in Herefordshire (Offa's Dyke and more). We had single occupancy in fantastic double rooms and we were really impressed with the rooms, the facilities, the beds, the breakfast and the welcome we received. Clearly the owners have spent a good deal of time, effort and money in the place and it shows in the quality. Simpe question: would we return? A resounding yes!! Accommodation 5 star ... I'll write separately about the evening meal ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
3.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
310 reviews
7.6 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
6.2 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
37 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Riverside Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Property: The Corners Inn
Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing