We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen now matches the great accommodation”
Review of The Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corners Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

When I reviewed the corners some months ago i praised the lovely accommodation, but had found the kitchen more uneven.

Since the review I have eaten in the Corners five times and on each occasion have had a really tasty, good value meal. Whatever problems there were are now long since gone, and the Corners is now the benchmark for any-one looking for good value accommodation with restaurant in the Leominster area. The historic interior of the pub is more than a match for the quality of food and drink ( do try the wonderful local apple juice ), and the welcome that Sue and Richard give is unique !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheridan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Corners Inn is a pub with purpose-built rooms in the car park. Unlike some examples of this type of accommodation, this one is really good. Rooms are big enough to work in, with a table for your laptop and a free WiFi connection. They are clean and tidy with (in my case) a shower room en-suite.
I ate there a couple of times in the evening, and the food was tasty and nicely cooked. The beers are well kept, with nice local guest beers to try. Breakfasts were good too, and all the staff I met were chatty and friendly. They really have a good thing going, and should be encouraged.

Room Tip: Not much difference between rooms, I don't think, but if you have special requirements (like a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent kingsize bed and massive shower! Very clean and comfortable - had a good nights sleep. The restaurant had a fabulous menu and dinner was excellent. The choice at breakfast was excellent and I had the best scrambled egg ever! Will definately return, hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwaysway51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family and I have recently stayed here for two nights, whilst at a wedding near by ,we had a fantastic steak on the Friday night ,the home made giant onion rings were the best we have ever eaten .All washed down with a few fantastic pints of Hobsons .Richard ,the owner knows how to look after the beer .

We were all surprised at the level of accommodation ,large beds ,flat screen TVs ,large modern bathrooms and all absolutely spotless !!! .

Breakfast in the morning was again excellent ,plenty of choice and delicious .

If you are thinking of staying in this area, don't hesitate to stay at The Corners Inn,we will definitely be going back,especially for the Hobsons and onion rings !!! .

Room Tip: All the rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allwayshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Found this Inn by chance via web. Glad I did. Room was very well appointed with super kingsize bed and latest flat-screen TV. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh.
Food was good with plenty of choices both for evening meal and an excellent breakfast menu. Would probably make a leisure trip to the area and would DEFINATELY stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We booked for two noghts and then styayed for an extra night. The room was first-class, with a 6-foot wide bed , a flat-screen television which worked properly, and a huge shower with loads of hot water.
Food was good, with plenty of choices for three nights meals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A brief two night stay on a business trip to Hereford was made all the more enjoyable with our accommodation being the Corners Inn.

Situated in the picturesque village off Kingsland the Corners Inn ticks all the correct boxes for accommodation in both comfort and cleanliness, alongside a welcoming public house and a restaurant that will simply make your mouth water.

The owners Richard and Sue are extremely welcoming and make you feel completely at home
All in all I would take the Job lot every time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leominster hotels
3.6 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#13 of 13 in Leominster
19 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lower Bache House
Lower Bache House
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Hills Farm
The Hills Farm
#1 of 1 in Leysters
44 reviews
0 mi away
Grove Farm
Grove Farm
#1 of 1 in Kimbolton
33 reviews
0 mi away
Nicholson Farm
Nicholson Farm
#1 of 1 in Docklow
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range: $93 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing