We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kington, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fieryvixe...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely two weeks in the Schoolroom. It was really comfortable and spacious. A real home from home. Every thing we needed. The kitchen was well equipped too. We went on some really lovely walks around the area. A lovely relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shofar201...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint, cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I loved everything about this venue. The lovely little courtyard, the views from the large Georgian windows across the hills in the one direction and towards the village square from the other. It was comfortable, very well equipped and so central to everything and everywhere. Walking into the town was easy, the public transport was accessible too and the owner was very helpful and friendly.There were so many interesting places to visit, all within a manageable distance. Less than an hour away. Hay-on-Wye. Hereford, Ludlow and of course right on the border with Wales. A perfect mixture and I would definitely visit again.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. The quaint little courtyard sounds brilliant and it seems like you made the most of being in such a fantastic location! We look forward to you booking again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teddington
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was spacious
Liked least: No on-site parking or outside space.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing