We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
445
308
146
53
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
308
146
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery young pretender grab and go the pub harry potter stayed here pub next door costa coffee family room quiet location minute drive building work lovely village the warner brothers studio tour air con car park comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 994 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Not the usual standard at all. Very small restaurant that you have to book a time to have breakfast. Ran out of things to eat. Bacon looked horrible and under cooked and fatty. Dirty chairs. No toilet roll in room. Trickle of a shower.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank andykirsten2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

friendly lady at check in, room nice although quite dark, beds were made up but without a duvet, found a double one on top of a shelf but unsure if it was clean! we put it on the bed over the sheet so that it didn't touch us! no single duvet for my son but he was warm enough( slept in his clothes) tea/coffee in the room and everything seemed clean, heater didn't work. remote for tv didn't work but we got new batteries at reception, chose to stay here as we were going to the harry potter studios the following day which is about 3 miles away. we had breakfast which was a bit pricey but plenty to choose from.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank sarahdH8588VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We thought we’d give the hotel another try after staying here last year - both times for a visit to the Harry Potter studio tour.
The renovations that have been carried out have not fixed the problem of the sweltering heat in the rooms and being on the ground floor we didn’t feel comfortable leaving the window open.
The fan blew hot air round and with 4 of us in the room as a family room it was sooo hot!
The room was ok - clean and fine for the purpose although one of the plugs was coming away from the wall and for some reason we didn’t have housekeeping when we were there so beds left unmade - although that didn’t matter as we’d left the room tidy.
The breakfast room was clean and the choice was fine for a budget hotel, especially good that kids eat free.
We ate at Oscars in Kings Langley which we recommend and the Toby was closed due to staff sickness so we ventured further afield and tried the Paper Mill in Hemel Hempsted which was very nice.
I’m not sure that I could bear the heat again, so we’ll probably try a different hotel on our next visit as I know we’ll urning to the studio tour. Just not this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ohmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 3 nights over the August Bank Holiday weekend, main reason for choosing was the location as a nice little village and proximity to the warner brothers Harry Potter studio tour. Premier Inn itself was clean and tidy plenty of parking few minutes walk in to the village with a few pubs restaurants and shops to choose from. Toby carvery next door was nice and pleasant although we never got a chance to eat there due to staff shortages and them having to close early on the Saturday evening and said they wouldn't be open for the rest of the bank holiday very unfortunate as we had planned to eat there at least one evening or have breakfast. We had planned to get the train from King's Langley direct into the city of London but due to work being carried out on the main lines into London a 25 minute journey ended up taking us almost 2 hours on rail replacement buses etc we were aware of this before travelling down here so it wasn't really a problem and we still managed to spend a full day exploring the sights of London. All in all a very comfortable stay just a few unforseen issues but would stay here again just don't rely on the Toby carvery next door to be open although there are other places to eat and drink a short walk away.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this inn for one night booked 3 rooms having staying in premier inns before must say this is one of the best the staff were very friendly nothing too much trouble. Breakfast is a must both louise and Nathan were great the food delicious and plenty of it all cooked fresh . The manager very helpful and pleasant would definitely come back and recommend this inn

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank foxy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews