We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
400
332
158
76
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
332
158
76
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseafternoon teanew winglovely groundsgolf breakgolf cluborangery restaurantsconesbridal suitelovely hotelwedding breakfastwedding venuecourse dinnerfour posterwedding receptionlovely roomchristmas party
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The room (in the new block) was heated via the airconditioning. Unfortunately this only provided cold air - not hot! The energy/cost saving policy means that the only room lights that were suitable for rading by (without squining) were in the hallway and bathroom (the batroom was also warm because of the heated towel rail that did not turn off). We have received better welcomes and service from staff at Premier Inns than here (there is one down the road - we might try staying there next time).

Room Tip: I suspect that all in the new block might be the same. Try to get one in the old building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We recently had an enjoyable family meal in the Dickinson Suite to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The event co-ordinator was most helpful and efficient prior to the day and our thanks to the excellent staff during the lunch. The meal itself was good. Would recommend for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have been at Shendish several times as for business reasons. The rooms that have been refurbished are OK, the other ones are very small and really old. Most of the times wi-fi is not working properly, the breakfast is pretty " poor" and dine here only if you can wait for 2hours. The location is great if you are here to relax . Good for wedding and party pretty bad for business!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Nice location. Rooms are to a good standard, but hotel let down by variable restaurant service.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
Thank freq_biz_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My daughter has just had her wedding at Shendish Manor, and what a fabulous setting for a wedding, the wedding co-ordinator was brilliant, as was the photographer, and disco...
We had many lovely comments regarding the lovely dinner, and also the evening buffet
All in all we all had a fantastic day, so a huge thank you to the chef, and all the staff for making my daughter and son-in laws day perfect...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews