We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a courtyard area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a courtyard area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on business.

The hotel was clean and rooms had everything you would need for an overnight stay. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. I need to know the make of the muesli they had......very nice.

The hotel has good road and rail links with the station being no more than 2 mins walk.

I will stay again as I come to Hemel several times a year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niaill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    85
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
104
126
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked in here for an overnight stay for a wedding. We found the staff helpful and cheerful throughout. The room was very clean and of a good quality. The breakfast was excellent (made to order) with tasty accompaniments. Would thoroughly recommend the lodge as a better value and quality alternative to the chain hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in August 2013 1 adult and 2 kids 12, 10 as an overnight stop before going to Harry Potter world. Had 1 room with double bed and sofa. very clean, had to ask for extra bedding and towels, cam with no bother, didnt have evening meal. Lovely home cooked breakfast next morning. Very close to Harry Potter. Overall good experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannelucy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay and the staff are first class, the meal in the restaurant was amazing and the wine selection superb!

We only stayed the one night as we had an early appointment the next day, when we explained the staff were excellent in giving us some history of Boxmoor and how to make sure we had breakfast before we left.

All in all a lovey trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I would just like to thank Boxmoor Lodge for their recent help with a function I was helping one of my family members organise. From the moment I spoke to Mark the Manager nothing was too much trouble. He bent over backwards to accomodate their requirements for a function in their beautiful Marquee. Look no further in you want a celebration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary. Original attraction was Aylesbury duck on the menu. Hotel and the duck exceeded all our expectations. Everyone was so friendly and helpful,nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and value for money. Having Breakfast cooked to order was a bonus and was first class. Would recommend highly and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

me and my family stayed in the boxmoor lodge hotel for one night.our room was fab with a double bed and a double settee bed,it was spotlessly clean,with a newly fitted bathroom with walk in shower.our breakfast was scrummy with a wide range of cereals,fruit,toast,fruit juice,and the full English.lovely surroundings.great place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was number 19.My sister had number 16 with the four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodean04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.5 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#11 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boxmoor Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boxmoor Lodge Hotel

Property: Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Address: Boxmoor Lodge London Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#1 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boxmoor Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boxmoor Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boxmoor Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing