We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 great days-brilliant customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just come back from staying at this hotel. As always brilliant customer service-so special mention to Hayleigh, Tom and Ryan who looked after us so well both at reception and in the restaurant.
The room was clean and comfortable as expected with Premier Inn and the customer service of very high quality.
A welcome addition was free wifi, which we hadn't expected, so took advantage of that.
We have stayed here several times before and can thoroughly recommend it, and hope to be back soon as it is convenient for visiting friends and relatives in the vicinity.

Room Tip: We were at the front on the 1st floor and had no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 504 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent stay could not fault the FANTASTIC breakfast and friendly staff who were very attentive an keen to help have a good stay Rooms clean and comfortable with fans provided in lieu of A/C to keep you cool

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDJGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Make sure your door is secure and tight as it banged all night and then nelly the elephant was in room above stomping about bathroom smelled of urine which even made kids feel sick. surrounding was quiet and staff friendly though and food was very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoCow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

First premier inn stay. Impressed with room size , cleanliness and facilities. Staff are all lovely very professional and friendly . I reported a broken tap which was raised as a maintenance problem immediately . Breakfast wonderful . Would rate value as brilliant . Yes it's by a busy road as other reviewers noted but with windows closed not noisy . Good location for Harry potter studio tour took us 15 mins by car .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived at the Premier Inn with my Aunt from Australia planning to surprise 4 of her sisters at a joint 70th, 80th and 90th birthday party. Imagine our dismay when we entered the hotel to discover members of our family sitting next to reception waiting for us. We quickly whispered our plans to Shona on reception who quickly checked us in and arrange to meet us at a fire exit at the other end of the hotel to smuggle my aunt in. We were shown to our very clean rooms and left to plan the rest of the evening. The rooms although overlooking a main road and service station were very quiet and comfortable. Shona further assisted us by sorting out taxis. (Helping the other families on their way). So that we could smuggle my surprise visitor out in a late taxi to surprise everyone at the party. We had a great evening and Shona sought us out in the morning to ask how everything went. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSIDOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Pros: really friendly staff, good nights sleep(if your room is on the opposite side to McDonald's/A41
Cons: Rooms are in need of a refurb as they are looking pretty tired(pardon the pun), Dining area is pretty small, breakfast is cooked to order rather than help yourself.

On he whole for the price it's ok but I have stayed in better Premier Inns.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very friendly and helpfully staff tee in particular clean and comfortable room was a bit of noise from outside but was warned of this before booking breakfast did let it down as was busy every table was sat on therefore families had to sit seperated there was a very long wait on food and the breakfast table was pretty empty

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
748 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
413 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#3 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#10 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
425 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel

Address: Stoney Lane | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#2 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#4 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $58 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Chilterns, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, just half an hour's drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing