We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Break in Hemel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Break in Hemel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was very impressed by the hotel. Price wasn't too bad, the rooms were comfortable and the whole place was modern and clean, and in a very good location. I would definitely stay in this Premier Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Silcoxski,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us modern and clean.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards


Mr David Brown
Operations manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    205
    88
    35
    26
See reviews for
283
185
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've always found these rooms to be spotless and immaculate. The beds are very comfortable and they even go as far as offering you a choice of different softness pillows.
This isn't a luxury hotel but for your standard night stay they really are the best and provide everything you would need for a short stay; tv, wifi, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhirhi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Rhiannon P,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to all the staff here at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central.
I am glad you find our beds comfortable and our rooms spotlessly clean and that you find us the best.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards


Mr David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for five weeks from January 1, 2013 as I returned home from Australia to look after my elderly mother post surgery.
The girls/team at the front reception was welcoming from the minute we arrived. Had a rrom ready even thpough we checked in at 08.00am! We had a really fiunctional room with a Queen bed and a single for my daughter. Bathroom was well appointed and even had a full size tub! The room was quiet, clean and well furnished for the money. Everything you woule expect from a amore expensive hotel chain. The breakfast was an amazing way to start the day. Absolute anything and everything you could eat - choice of persoanlkly cooked eggs. They even let me take breakfast away to the bedroom for my daughter to have later when I had to be at the hospital very early in the morning. (not fun for a teen at 07.00 on a dark winter morning) We ate in the restaurant most nights without getting bored. The chef was fantastically accomodating and reheated my M&S bought yorkshire puddings with onion gravy. An absolute must when living on the other side of the world. All the girls were amazingly friendly, and even offered to look after my daughter on their personal days off to save her being beside a hosital bed day in and out. Located so centrally with all the shops on our door step and free car parking adjacent, I dont think you could ask for more for the money. Would absolutely recommend this hotel as a pit stop to anyone. We had to teach a couple of the the Ukraine girls a couple of aussisms such as "gu'day". We also introduced them to the world of Croccodile Dundee. I would happily have anyone of them to stay with us in our house down under if they ever want to travel.

Room Tip: High up, on the side away from the high street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sally-anne K,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass this great feedback onto them.
I am glad you enjoyed your entire stay with us and found the staff welcoming towards you.

I hope we will welcome you back soon - although not for hospital reasons (maybe to take advantage of the shops and breakfast)

Kind Regards


Mr David Brown
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel very close to town centre with plenty of shops and restaurants.
Car parking just a short walk in Riverside Car Park floors 3&4,free parking while you stay at hotel, you just need to get ticket approved by hotel staff.
Breakfast staff nice but could be more understanding to customer service.
Hotel staff excellent.
Room 416 ok bathroom needs decorating and shower head cleaning, also what looks like some blood stains on carpet .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Steve J,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.co.uk. Yuor feedback serves as a great motivator and I will be sure to pass it on to our team.
I am glad you found the staff nice at breakfast and the hotel staff excellent.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards


Mr David Brown
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights with the £29 a night deal on a Thursday and Friday. We found the Riverside car park quite easily after first manoeuvring the tricky Plough roundabout. The car park was safe and well lit at night, and we could see the car from our hotel room. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was like most Premier Inn rooms, clean with newish furnishings. There was no dust or debris and no strange smells. There was a kettle and tea/coffee, hair dryer, tv and air con. The windows opened slightly. The bed was comfortable, four pillows supplied. The shower was high (over 6ft) and powerful. There are many shops with 5 minute walk, including, TK Maxx, Debenhams, H&M, Millets, Subway, Starbucks, Tesco Metro, ++

Room Tip: If its hot outside (as it was with us) ask for a room facing east (the shops), so the room will be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanduEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear MeanduEssex,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.co.uk, your feedback serves as a great motivator to our staff and I will be sure to pass it on to the team.
I am glad you found the car park easy to find, and our rooms clean with a nice shower and a selection of pillows. I hope you took advantage of all the close by shops!

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards


Mr David Brown
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgh le Marsh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Travelled here with work colleagues for a 1 night stay, I have stayed in quite a few different Premier Inns and they have never failed (all bar 1) to provide excellent service, the rooms were clean, large and comfortable apart from the overbearing heat, this was the first I had stayed in that had the new cooling system installed in the rooms, yes they did blow out cold air if on the lowest setting and full blast but this was still not enough to cool the room, if these are going to be fitted in all rooms across the chain then they should have the high wall mounted versions, failing that then the desk top type fans should still be in the rooms also. The restaurant/bar gave great service, the food was good, although a little disappointed with the choice of pasta dishes and desserts as I have seen better in other locations, so maybe could do with seasonal menu changes, none of this would put me off staying again though as it was a great location if can get the chance to do some shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Lesley T,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor.co.uk. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and found our rooms clean, large and comfortable. I do apologise for the air con units.
I am also glad you liked the restaurant and bar service and I will be sure to pass this feedback onto the staff.

I hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards


Mr David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

this was the first time for this hotel chain, it was the nearest one to a family get together, warm welcome , great clean large room. Was comfortable no complaints re the room itself or the staff were fantastic, but we did have a room which was hot during the night, it had been a hot day the window was hot to touch, this had then warmed up the room. But as ever the reception lady in morning said others had mentioned this and proceded to give us a refund, we was not that bothered but she insisted, so it was all brilliant. 5 star service would stay at Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Possibly a room not facing the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear BruceBedford,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback serves as a great motivator to the staff here at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them.
I am gald you found the room large, clean and comfortable and that you found the staff fantastic, but I am sorry to hear you found the room hot during the night.
I do hope you choose us to stay with again soon

Kind regards


Mr David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing