We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Night”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a marathon drive down from Edinburgh. Initial impression was rather negative as we could not figure out the entrance and as we arrived around midnight, the surroundings were rather intimidating.

Parking is rather a distance away and once we were checked in and in the room, there is nothing much to compalin about.

All in all, a comfortable night sleep. Also - this is a great hotel for those who need a place near to the Harry Potter WB Studios just a short distance away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabidcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear rabidcow

Thank you for taking time to complete a Review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.Your Review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our valued staff. I am pleased you had a comfortable night sleep and found our location fitting for the Harry Potter WB Studios.

Kind Regards,

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    207
    88
    35
    26
See reviews for
286
188
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Not only did Wigan Athletic win the FA Cup but our family had a great mini break at the Premier Inn in Hemel! Two great things together!!
The hotel is well located - easy to access from both the M1 and the M40 and with great rail links to London.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, parking is free, the staff were very welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. All for £42 for a family of 3, fantastic value.
We'll be back I'm sure (possibly for next season's Championship play-offs!)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossyCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear CrossyCross

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Hemel Hempstead Central I will be sure to pass it on to our valued staff. I am glad your family had a great mini break at our Premier Inn and Wigan winning the FA cup futher improving your stay. We look foward to seeing you again in the future and for the next championship.

Kind Regards,

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We've used this hotel for our annual visits since it opened, and still like it a lot (even/ especially the firm beds some guests down rate for). But it's worth mentioning that although it's very convenient to be close to the town center by day, when my wife visits alone she makes sure to be parked and have all she needs in her room before the main shops close. I don't enjoy walking to the Tesco Express etc. at night myself since the pedestrian high street often gets rowdy. (Also, the children's toy rides at the 3rd floor car park bridge exit burst into life and can be creepy). Should not put anyone off using this excellent hotel, but your stay should be more pleasant if you plan accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear kdysn,

Thank you for taking time to complete a Review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate your valued comments.
Your Review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our valued staff.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Its a premier inn. Stayed there on business. What I like about these places is that the bed is the best for a good sleep. Its really important hotels have good beds and this place does.

Not easy to find, you have to know how to get to the carpark. Some nice restaurants on ground floor.

I suppose for a budget hotel they really make a great effort, I have stayed in "Luxury" 5 star hotels in central london and not had a good nights sleep. While you can get budget hotels like this one where you get a simple clean room where you have a far better nights sleep.

I would stay there again, Simple because you can really relax in a simple, clean room and sleep well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear DublinRobert,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Hemel Hempstead Central I will be sure to pass it on to our valued staff, I am glad you had such a good stay with us and that you found the beds so comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel in very central location for the shops. ( TK MAXX next door). Very friendly staff, comfortable room, no noise. Restaurant also very good and value for money. Will definitely use again.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Kim R,

On behalf of Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn I would like to thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor, I will make sure all the team hear your comments.
I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and hope you took full advantage of the shops around the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst in the area for a friend's wedding, and overall we were pretty impressed - convenient location within Hemel Hempstead, restaurants within easy walking distance, friendly welcome on arrival, excellent service throughout, very good breakfast and a large room with a big, comfy bed and all the usual Premier Inn bits and bobs in the room. Parking in the Riverside Shopping Centre carpark is free as long as you remember to get your parking ticket stamped at reception. The only thing that let it down a tad was the smoky smell in our room when we arrived - enough to be a little irritating, but not enough to be worth asking to change rooms after we'd unpacked - we mentioned this at reception at check out and they seemed appropriately concerned and took the room number to go and check it. Would definitely consider staying here again if we needed a base in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaffTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear CaffTwo,

Firstly I would like to thank you on behalf of our team here for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass all your lovely comments onto them.
I am glad you liked the breakfast and hope you took full advantage of it's all you can eat.
I hope your friends wedding went well and We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel loads now and I always come back to it when I visit friends. Clean, quiet, comfortable and a good location. I always book a double room, but on more than one occasion i've been given a family room which was massive considering it's just me lol. If you're not wanting to walk far for dinner or if you don't fancy it in the restaurant on site then just underneath is a pizza express and across the way aroma, and dominos pizza e.t.c so you're surrounded by everything, it's perfect! Staff are lovely and rooms are huge :)

Can be a bit expensive depending on when you stay even with the 'saver non refundable' rate/deal but that's the same with everywhere I wouldn't go anywhere else unless I really HAVE to. 10/10 :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mollie C,

Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stays with us! I will pass all messages onto the staff, I am sure they will be extremely happy you find them lovely.
We will look forward to your future visits.

Kind Regards,

David Brown
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing