We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ,friendly hotel brilliant location for Warner Bros Harry Potter studio tour.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean convenient good value hotel. 15 mins by car from Warner brother harry potter studio tour. Good location for things to do generally as situated in a shopping g centre literally next door to TK Maxx.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about the hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a lovely time at the Harry Potter studios, and didn’t spend too much! We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 769 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

You need to know that this is a 3 star hotel. They do have a restaurant and bar. The food is not fabulous but I was here on business and it is very convenient.

The room is spartan but clean and well maintained. The towels were rough. There is no in room safe. The TV is flat panel but small. There is a reasonable selection of TV programming. The bed was comfortable and pillows and linens were good.

The shower lacked was in a tub with a high side which was awkward to climb over. It would have been much easier if a "grab bar" was installed but it isnt there.

There is WiFi and it has decent coverage. The speed could be improved and I think that it is a bit oversubscribed.

The location to where I needed to be on business was perfect which is why I stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We take all comments into consideration and try and improve on them. I’m happy that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and found your room clean and comfortable for you to sleep in and also that you found the staff helpful, we do try our very best. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here as going to Warner brothers harry potter tour, took 15 mins to get from hotel to there.
Hotel was easy to find hotel staff helpful and room clean and lovely view over the river.
Free car parking which is linked to hotel via foot bridge.
Restaurants next to hotel too.
Breakfast was lovely, we went down at 9.30 and although the hot breakfast was taken away we could still order what ever we wanted off the menu and the restaurant staff were fantastic in making sure we had all we need.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to say first of all, that I’m delighted to see you have had a lovely stay with us. All comments about the staff will get passed on to them and I will inform the chefs that you very much enjoyed your breakfast. I hope you had a lovely day at the Harry Potter studios! And we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived we found that the staff were warm and welcoming. They were very helpful in accommodating our needs. The room was clean, comfortable and was a good place to relax as well as sleep. We booked the breakfast, the quality was excellent, the choice of items on offer was good. Our grandchildren ate as much as they wanted for free which was a great bonus. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevG479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor. We at the premier inn try to make everyone’s stay as comfortable as possible, and I can see that we have lived up to that promise for you. I will pass the message onto the chefs to say your very much enjoyed the breakfast, and I’m happy to read that you slept very well.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel, having booked and paid for my room online. On checking in at the hotel I was told I had to pay as the money that had been charged from my account before was only to secure the room, they also disputed that the money had been taken from my account and then when I spoke to a third party from a booking company over the phone the two companies began blaming each other for the charges being made to my account. I had to pay for the room for a second time, to be told that in order to be reimbursed I would need to send off my bank statement, which I find appalling. In all of this I found the staff most unhelpful, one of them even downright rude and unwilling to help. When we eventually got your room it was unprepared for the number of people it was booked for . All in all I am most upset and disgusted by the service I received both from the company as a whole and by the staff who were there at the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missjmoz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

would recommend a stay very easy for Royal albert hall to drive to. Nice clean rooms breakfast a little on the poor side here but worth a try.
Free parking in an multi story with very easy access to hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment on trip advisor.
We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a joyful experience at Hemel Hempstead Central. I am glad to hear that in this case we have succeeded, however I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to scratch for you.
We hope you had a great day at the Royal Albert Hall and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
David Brown,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I heard bad rumours about this hotel. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was just right and the food was great value. I can recommend the mixed grill they seem to get it just right.
The staff were great even when under pressure being so busy

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.
I am glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations of our hotel, but am slightly disturbed by the bad rumours that you have heard. We do strive to ensure that our guests have a great stay at our hotel.
I will pass your lovely comments onto our staff and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
David Brown
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
746 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#4 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
859 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $59 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing