We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cold restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cold restaurant!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good staff & clean rooms, the only downside is the restaurant and bar area was freezing cold the staff had tried to improve things by using portable radiators but they did very little to help &
the food was only just acceptable ,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on trip advisor about our hotel. We at Premier Inn try to make our guest’s journey as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
In this case we have failed to deliver. We have had some difficulties with our heating system during this cold patch of weather that we have been having but are hoping that it will be back up to scratch as soon as possible.
I will pass on your comments to the staff about their service and the food and will try and improve this for you next time you stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    212
    91
    36
    28
See reviews for
291
192
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

No frills but no problems. Room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for an overnight stay.
Reception staff could have been friendlier and it was difficult to find the car park but no real issues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. I’m happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I hope it didn’t take you too long to find the car park, and found it ok in the end. We do hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good hotel in a great location, well situated, for eating, drinking and shopping.
Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.
Good selection for breakfast and the evening meals were ok.
Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely response on TripAdvisor.
We value our guests and hope that they have a great stay with us and in this case it is nice to know that we succeeded.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Brown,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just stayed the one night on business, hotel relatively easy to find but sat nav sends you down a bus lane, better directions for car parking needed. Food was good, service good, only down side was the room was too cold, hot air heaters are noisy and don't switch off, rooms could do with thermostats in as the heating was very dry and noisy, turned it off and woke up at 4.00am freezing. Location is great for exploring the town centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. I would like to apologise about your cold room while you stayed with us. We should be getting our air conditioning units replaced some point this year, so hopefully this will solve the problem you have experienced.
With regards to the feedback on finding the hotel car park, due to guests feedback that we have received we are now e-mailing guests prior to arrival directions to the car park.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

After a long journey here with work, I found a beautifully cleaned and decorated room, with fantastic bathroom, large bedroom, and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great and the staff at reception and in the restaurant where great too! Very happy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeelover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and found everything just right! All messages about the staff will get passed on to them. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perfect town centre location, room more comfortable than expected (and competitors), quiet at night and nice modern breakfast restaurant with good view. This is what budget hotels should all aspire to quite honestly. Made me switch from one of the other budget chains, much better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We do try our best to make our guests stay to be as easy and hassle free as possible.
We are very happy that you chose to stay with us for your visit and that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff as well.

Kind Regards,
David Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel was brill near all shops which my grandaughter loved got free parking that my husband loved and the staff in the hotel couldnot do enough for us and they were so nice no misrable faces rooms were brill breakfast all you can eat will be staying there again in the near future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do hope you enjoyed your little shopping trip (or should I say your granddaughter) and got lots of nice things! I will pass all messages onto the staff, and I’m very happy you enjoyed you breakfast with us. We would love to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
735 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gatew...
#5 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing