We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Town Centre Hotel Without Any Nightime Disturbance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Have been staying at the Premier Inn in Hemel Hempstead approximately twice a year since it opened, to visit family and friends in the area. (I live in Spain)
Overall I find staying at the hotel a pleasant experience - staff always very friendly and helpful, well maintained rooms that are a good size with very comfortable beds and easy access via lifts to all floors. Located at a (night time) quiet end of the town centre but very central to shops and restaurants, bus and rail stations plus town centre parking allocation for hotel.
The only little niggle I have is that over a period of approximately 6 years, at both various different times of the year and on different days of the week, I've never yet been able to acquire a room at the boldly advertised price of £29.99 per night.

Lenny Henry where are you when I book my rooms?

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water gardens have best overall views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the £29 rooms, these are an online promotion which can be found at www.premierinn.com these offers are subject to availability these in most cases have to be booked more then 21 days in advance. I will advise that you book as early as possible to get the best price online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 792 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here with our two teenage daughters, overnight prior to our visit to the Warner Bros Studio Tour The Making of Harry Potter. It was an ideal location, as it was quite literally in the centre of Hemel Hempstead. The receptionists were incredibly helpful - as were the staff when we had our breakfast in the morning. Premier Inn have this amazing option for breakfast, whereby if an adult has the full breakfast (£8.25), up to two children (up to the age of 15), can eat for free! The breakfast was extremely filling, and we didn't need to refuel until tea time!

Do be careful though - you can end up in the bus lane at the front of the hotel if you're not careful - although Premier Inn do send you an e-mail warning you of this - which we found helpful as our sat nav took us to that point - but we managed to divert ourselves into the car park and stop getting a fine! So do check your e-mails before you depart.

All in all, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay with us recently. We are pleased to know that your family and yourself had a lovely time whilst staying with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our email regarding parking and the moor end road camera's useful. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Considering the low price we paid for this room I was very impressed with the our stay. Good standard of room with very friendly staff. We had the continental breakfast which was filling and offered a wide range of choices. Family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased your family and yourself enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Easy check in with a very helpful receptionist. Room was clean and tidy but if you are booking a family room for 2 adults and 2 children then one child will be sleeping on the floor on a mattress.
The heating can be somewhat hit and miss in premier inns and this one was no different. The room was very hot, but if you put on the air conditioning it became very cold, and you can't stay up all night playing with the ac.
Shower was good and had plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was ok, children eat free if adults are having the premier breakfast so for £25 of us had breakfast, so overall good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnc3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear johnc3720,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central to make sure all our guests have a great experience.
I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your aircon system. We will look into this.
I am glad to hear you found check in to be easy with a helpful receptionist, as well as your room to be clean and tidy with a Shower that was good and had plenty of hot water.
I am also glad to hear you found our breakfast to be of great value.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Sharnie D
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
Hemel Hempstead Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Perfect location alongside river and right next to all the shops. Free parking in the shopping centre car park. Well done to the receptionist who was so friendly and welcoming. Room a little tight with 2 children (one on a matress on floor) but did'nt bother us for a one night stay. Clean and tidy and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, we appreciate you taking time to give this feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Hemel Hempstead.
We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you ahain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently stayed on a Friday night so we could go to Wembley the following day,the Inn is about a 20 minute walk from the railway station.
On arrival at reception the staff were very friendly and efficient,our room on the 4th floor was standard but it provided everything we needed for 1 night,clean and tidy,also well maintained.
We were going to eat out but decided it was easier to eat in,there was a very good deal for £22 which includes a 3 course meal and a drink plus breakfast the following day.The staff that served us were in training but they made a point of being very pleasant and providing a slick service.To some extent the menu is probably similar throughout the country and generally its things that can be cooked easily like scampi,we were both surprised about the good quality of the food and for what we paid provided excellent value.
I am tall so the beds which are firm and high up suit me.Breakfast was fine,there was a relaxing atmosphere about the restuarant.There are plenty of car parks in the area and very near to the main shopping centre which was handy for a couple of things,we had a meal in a nearby restuarant on the Saturday night before going home
In summary this is a very good place to stay which is enhanced.by the excellent staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangerinelancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Owner at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, we appreciate you taking time to give this feedback.
We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here Cup Final weekend and had a great time. The staff were friendly, the food in the restaurant excellent. The hotel was full of Liverpool Fans and although they lost, they made for a most enjoyable night. Our room overlooked the lake with Swans etc and was spotless as usual. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_n_Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are a glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#8 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel

Address: Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: $60 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hemel Hempstead Central Premier Inn is a 114 bed hotel positioned in the centre of Hemel Hempstead's business and shopping district. It has an excellent restaurant and bar which opens at 06:30am to serve full breakfast. Evening meals are served from 06:00pm until 10pm from an a la carte menu and the bar is open to residents until late. We are on excellent transport links into London, trains run from Hemel station every 20 minutes direct into Lomdon Euston and the Northern and Victoria tubelines. Parking is chargeable at £4 per night charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing