We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow service.”

Marina Spice Lounge
Ranked #17 of 164 Restaurants in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Marina Spice Lounge is a beautiful place where alot of customers enjoy being it has an Excellent Standard food and has a great atmosphere near the canal the staffs are friendly and funny but the team have a great standard of fast making food and have a lovely smell in the restaraunt. People who mainly come on holiday go to Marina Spice Lounge .
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very slow service.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have just been to this restaurant and on first impression was pleased with the attentive service when being shown to our table. The restaurant, although not huge was quite modern, light and airy. For a Tuesday night, the restaurant was quite busy, and noisy but this is only to be expected when the place is full. However, not having ordered starters we were kept waiting over an hour for our two main courses which I feel is unreasonable. The food when it did arrive was quite tasty and well presented but not any better (or worse) than average. I thought that it was over priced for what we got and probably wouldn't return in a hurry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnray-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    53
    23
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Indian Food at its best.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Well worth booking a table on the weekend as it got really busy really quick. On arrival the reception was friendly and throughout the evening the staff were attentive without being overbearing. The menu was excellent and I can really recommend the Balti and Jalfreize dishes. Watching the other dishes coming out of the kitchen they all looked fantastic and everyone appeared to be enjoying themselves. If you like Indian you'll love the Marina Spice Lounge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExeterGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A pleasant Sunday buffet”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Six of us went to the Marina for Sunday lunch.The food was nice and fresh and the staff were attentive and friendly.We would certainly go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Excellent.””
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went for my colleagues birthday, amazing service. Highly recommended! Prawn dishes were out of this world. Best Indian in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for having dinner..”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It was my 53 times visit to this restaurant and every time getting quality food with friendly service..it's really nice..and chef special foods are really really delicious..
Love it ...
The best Indian food restaurant in Hemel...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Layek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Spice Lounge also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Marina Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing