We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers Day Meal”
Review of Aubrey Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aubrey Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Dorset
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Meal”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here lots of times before and never been dissapointed,we even had our wedding meal here nearly 30 years ago.
Stayed one night from flight back from holiday via Luton Airport to incorporate a family birthday meal and mother's day lunch for my wife.
We were joined by the family.
The meal was fantastic and we had a great time.
The rooms are very good and clean we will no doubt stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poolehornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back to Aubrey Park once again and thank you for choosing us for your Mothers Day lunch.

It is always a great pleasure to welcome past guests back and we look forward in taking care of you in the future.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    184
    139
    46
    48
See reviews for
118
206
8
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Had afternoon tea yesterday at Aubrey Park hotel and it was delicious! Compares with any of the afternoon teas I have had in central London.
A very generous selection of cakes, sandwiches and scones. The staff were very attentive and smiling, all in all a very lovely experience, highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jenaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us here at Aubrey Park.

Why not come back and enjoy the New Menu in our a la carte restaurant as our Exec Chef has created some fantastic seasonal dishes.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights on business, very nice hotel with friendly staff. Tastefully decorated and clean.
Only down side for myself was the distance from any nearby pubs or restaurants if you did not wish to stay on site, and did not wish to drive. Taxi into local towns £25 each way.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I have although contacted our taxi company today who have informed me that you can get to Redbourn the closet town for £9 each way and Hemel for £12 although these prices do go up after 9pm.

We are always looking to get the best prices and service from out taxi providers and can provide a full range of taxi options on request.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aubrey Park very soon.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Aubrey Park Hotel on 22nd March along with 13 other family members to celebrate a birthday. On arrival the reception staff were extremely efficient and so helpful and friendly. The hotel was very busy this particular weekend and there was not much room for us to sit together on arrival, however, the Manager went out of his way to find us an area with enough seating. The food was exceptional and we could not fault anything. The rooms were comfortable, clean and modern and really good value for money. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to look after you all. Thank you all for coming to Aubrey Park and hope to see you all back very soon.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned from a nights stay at Aubrey Park. Had a voucher from Amazon for dinner and breakfast. Such a bargain. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. We were in a Executive room and it was really nice and tastefully decorated. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Evening meal and breakfast exceptionally good. There was an intimate feel to the place and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubblypink48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that our Amazon Deal afforded you the luxury stay you had been looking for.

We believe we offer something rarely found in todays hospitality market in real value for money based on great food and food service.

I hope to see you back with us soon at Aubrey Park and keep an eye out for more fantastic offers this Spring & Summer.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a contemporary feel and is decorated to a high standard. The staff at reception were informative and friendly.

The room had a designer feel and wow water and crisps and chocolates provided too full tray of beverages.

The food and waiting staff could not be faulted delicious food fast attentive service despite there being a large private dining event.

Lovely view from the room of woods with hundreds of birds and wildlife.

As part of a amazon deal I felt it offered great value for money. But upon checking the hotel prices anyway and the resturant prices we could stay here for just over £100 all in all real value for money wether on a deal or not. And would definitely come back.

A big thanks to the resturant waiters and staff who made our experience very pleasant bright friendly and attentive service at its best.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mlanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow thank you its really great to receive such fantastic feedback. Saturday night was great for us to here at Aubrey Park as we had several events that day and the feedback has been tewn out of ten.

In fact we were so busy I returned myself for the first time in a while to the kitchen to assist the team in delivering some great food supported by the fantastic waiting team.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It may take a little while to reach this hotel - it's located next to the M1, but sadly as there isn't a dedicated exit you have to leave via junction 8 or 9 - but once you're there it really is a very pleasant place to stay. It's situated in a semi-rural setting between Hemel Hempstead and Harpenden - the closest village being Redbourn.

It's been there quite a few years and was originally called something else - I well remember regularly passing by when I lived in Bedfordshire - but it has obviously been the subject of major refurbishment and the majority of the rooms and some of the public areas looked pretty new.

The hotel is deceptively large - indeed our original room was situated at the back and was reached via many stairs and corridors. We felt it was a bit too far from reception and the bar and restaurant - and because it was fairly quiet the friendly receptionist was able to change it for one a lot closer. However, both rooms were clean, comfortable, very well equipped and all of the fixtures and fittings were smart and in good working order.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel - the bar menu wasn't available that night due to a function - and we felt that the price of food in the restaurant was a bit steep. Instead we walked into Redbourn - not really to be recommended, since it's pretty dark along the unlit road until you reach the village itself. We did however have breakfast, and the quality of both the food and the service was very good indeed.

For what we paid - £49 for the room on a B&B basis - we felt the hotel offered very good value for money. If you need to be close to the M1, Hemel Hempstead, St Albans, Luton - and the airport - or Dunstable, then you could certainly do a lot worse than stay at the Aubrey Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AubreyPark, General Manager at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be introducing a New Spring Menu here at Aubrey Park in early April and this will be valuable throughout the hotel all day every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
612 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
820 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
393 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St. Albans
2,149 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ardmore House
Ardmore House
#7 of 10 in St. Albans
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aubrey Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Property: Aubrey Park Hotel
Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing