We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take away food”
Review of Ming's Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming's Garden
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great take away food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been getting my chinese take away food from Mings palace now for almost 9 years and I can honestly say I've never had a bad one,always hot tasty and always got what I ordered,yeah sometimes I could be waiting longer than they have said but the food is worth it,my only gripe and it is a small one is a free bag of prawn crackers wouldn't go a miss sometimes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBaker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had one of the best Chinese meals here. The food was excellent. We were not rushed. Service was professional, and prices were good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant, and will be back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hmmmm.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Theres not much to really say. Its a chinese, it delivers chinese food albeit to an average standard.

Its not the cheapest, its not the most expensive. Its just average with every sense of the word.

The decor isn't average. Its terrible.

And mind the step, the person I was with almost fell over it every time they left for a smoke.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Splendid food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The food is one of the best Chinese restaurants around, every dish was hot and had lots of flavour, the decorations of carved carrots added a nice touch to the dishes. Staff are very friendly and you could ask for items to be left off a particular dish or added if you wanted and this was not any problem for them to do this. The restaurant appears very clean. The only down side we found was you are there for a very long time which is nice that your not rushed if out with a group of friends but the meal can be a bit long winded otherwise. Overall we would eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHungeryHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Think the restaraunt name says it all”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Used them on a couple occasions for take away. Food is poor , service is very slow, can wait 1 hour for food only to arrive to collect and then have to wait another 20 mins for the food to be ready, and not even busy. Also worth checking current hygiene rating , might not be displayed on door for a reason

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmyn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
Hatfield Heath, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing