We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Hatfield
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Portuguese, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stevenage
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

St.Albans, Hatfield, Stevenage and Southend are the Nandos I have visited. Southend has been the best so far as staff were over friendly and so so helpful. Making us feel very welcome despite it being extremely busy. All of the Nandos I have been in have served very fresh delicious food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    55
    33
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nandos ... But a really good one!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Eaten here a few times now, beacuse it makes a nice change from the food in the hotels nearby that I stay in quite a bit, and I have really enjoyed every visit.

Staff are great, even at very busy times (Which is often - the Gallaeria where this Nando's is located drives a lot of trade into the restaurant) and the food has been cooked to a very high standard and served as soon as it is ready each time I have been.

A great atmosphere too - I think that this particular branch of the Nando's chain has a good team and management that mean I will be going back on a regular basis!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonofcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for chicken lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Really nice meal, but if going in a book group its best to book otherwise you could be waiting ages to get a table.
Wish they done more gluten free choices :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynseyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like the rest. Quick and tasty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

There is little point over analysing Nandos - it does what it says on the tin and does it well.

It isn't over priced, there is always a buzzy atmosphere and the food always tastes fresh

Helpful?
Thank Rich-Karen-Wiz-Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great BUT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Really enjoyed the food. It was my first ever Nandos meal. Service was a little slow but it was freshly cooked to perfection. I had a side salad which only had 3 tomatoes and lettuce!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrfixit700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing