We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid and dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid and dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

You know what you're getting with a Premier Inn, and this one's no different. A huge comfy bed, clean modern room at a reasonable price.

The woman on reception (Vicky) was excellent and offered us a choice of rooms. The room we had was very comfortable, the only annoying thing being that the floorboards were very creaky, in our room and also in the room above, so we could hear people upstairs moving around.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    99
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
87
73
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Driving from France to Scotland ran out of steam north of London and Sat Nav showed this Premier Inn. Stayed in many off these places but the guy on reception, the eponymous John, was super helpful, effecient and plain friendly gave us various suggestions/tips/diections.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fightingdentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights and was very impressed. the rooms were clean the bed was comfortable. the staff were very helpful and freindly. the food was very good the premier breakfast was very good value for money. the waiting staff were always helpful and kept the eating area spotless. would stay again if I was in the area. The only down side to this hotel was no air conditioning in bedrooms which made them very stuffy and warm. a fan was provided which was a helpor it could have been unbearable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reed_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Premier Inn has covered major part of UK.

Location: I was on Business visit in T-Mobile UK Company and with my wife. Both of we enjoyed a lot in this hotel. My office was just opposite to Premier Inn. Location of hotel is on main road but no any crowded and noisy place near to it. Hotel is having limited number of rooms, so not much crowd inside the hotel.

Accommodation: Main thing is that it is well maintained. It is not too costly Hotel. If you have limited budget then this is a best choice. It is a kind of room where maximum two persons can stay. In all it is a value for money deal.

Restaurant: This is the problem area for this Hotel. They don’t have their own restaurant. But beside the Hotel there is restaurant where you can have food, drinks etc.

In all if you have limited stay, limited budget and you can arrange your food then go for it!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2010
Thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endeavour to provide the best value quality stay. We are so pleased to hear that our clean comfortable rooms and convenient location met your expectations and your stay with us was a comfortable one. Once again thank you for you review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

Stayed on a business trip for 1 night.Room was freezing on arrival due to the windows left wide open, unfortunatley the heating thermostat on the wall didnt work so had to snuggle under quilt to keep warm.Friendly staff on check in & checkout.Okay room not the best premier inn but passable.Breakfast in pub next door was above average as was the evening meal. Would stay again for business but would want a warm room.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — hypothermia
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2007

Not Premier travel Inn's best property. Rather small and dated. Its near the motorway but right next to a dual carriageway so very noisy if your room is at the front. Rooms get very hot with only a fan for cooling. Shower was blocked and had a poor flow rate with mould growing around the bath.

Airfield pub next door can charge to your room. Surprisingly busy given its roundabout location. Food average but well priced, howvwer breakfask is poor. The fully cooked option far outweighs the buffet.

Stay at the newly built travelodge just across the road or the beales
if the price is acceptable to you.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ritzcarltonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Address: Comet Way, Lemsford Road, Hatfield AL10 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from magnificent Hatfield House and Park, one of the most treasured houses in England ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel Hatfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing