We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Friendly Premier Inn”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Well situated offering the usual Premier Inn standard. The adjacent Brewers Fayre is smartly decorated and offers pub grub and drinks at reasonable prices.

We had a comfortable nights sleep but other residents felt it was too warm - however the hotel is currently being fitted with air conditioning so this isn't likely to be a problem in the future.

A special mention has to go to staff in both the hotel and restaurant who were extremely helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    107
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
90
81
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here numerous times previously, but not stayed for a while. Hotel is usual clean and comfortable Premier Inn, with good value prices if you book early.
Hotel Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Didn't eat at hotel as not had good experiences on previous stays.... although had company staff christmas meal here and it was quite good.

Room Tip: No major issues which affect choice of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatfield_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hatfield premier inn provided us with the ideal base for2 days in London,. Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms good value for money.
The hotel is close to the Galleria shopping centre, and we had a walk there Friday night as it's open until 8pm. The on site brewers fare provides decent quality and choice evening meals, and also the breakfasts that we pre booked through premier inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevedrew35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The receptionist very friendly asked for a quiet room, opposite the main road. The room was the normal.
We had breakfast there two mornings, Brewers Fayre now operate.
The has browns were oily, the tomomatoes had stalks left in and not cooked through, the scrambled eggs were dry, bacon was twewey and the sausages were dreadful. Room for improvement!
Note last visit other operator fantastic freakfast.
Would we use again not until they sort out food quaility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn during a business trip to my office. I choose Premier Inn as you know what you are getting and this one was no exception – except it was larger, with a nice bar/restaurant area. The location is good as you can walk to The Galleria if you don’t want to eat at the restaurant, although the food and service at the restaurant is very good. The room I had was a good size and located at the rear so nice and quiet. Usual furnishings and quality so no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Comfortable and good value stay when all you need is a comfy bed and a clean bathroom. Easy to book and optional breakfast which you can pay in the day is a bonus. We didn't bother in the end so saved us paying for something we might not want.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We arrived late for check-in. Staff were great. They were polite, chatty and helpful. This Premier Inn must be a few years old since it still uses the old fashioned keys for the rooms. Other than that, it was still a comfortable room with heating that was controlable. Good nights sleep.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. That's always useful if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Az S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
0.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,060 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Address: Comet Way, Lemsford Road, Hatfield AL10 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mile from magnificent Hatfield House and Park, one of the most treasured houses in England ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel Hatfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing