We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food nice service”
Review of Everest Spice Lounge - CLOSED

Everest Spice Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food nice service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family to celebrate my birthday. The food was lovely and staffs were frendly. Loved the chef's special gorkhali chk. Worth to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenicaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    42
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food n good customer services”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I went on last Wednesday, the environment was excellent, customer service was perfect,, food was too delicious , specially king prown masala, plz try at least once,,,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolex74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scmgpl
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Veg Momo's”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

had food delivered to the Room in Beales.Their Veg Momo's are out of the world.had settled for Tadka dal and Rice along with free Papads for Dinner which was quite filling.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be safely adventurous!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This local corner 'Indian' is surely one of the best in the area, including St Albans. It specialises in Nepalese dishes, as their name suggests. I have always enjoyed the food, which is full of flavour and tends to be quite strongly spiced, and you can be safely adventurous here, moving beyond all the standard stuff. The decor is smart, bright, modern, clean and simple, but their great strength is in their generosity of portions, particularly the starters which is about my wife's limit. Very good cooking plus man sized servings, plus value for money - what a refreshing change!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drstalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Came on Friday, restaurant was good we were greeted well. Good to see young staff even in the bar. Food came bit late but was worth it. Try lasooni prawn, it's best. Service was good. It was hot in there tho.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Elder_william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Spice Lounge also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing