We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
41 Great North Road
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights with my mum and we are very lucky finding this amazing place with these wonderful owners. When we arrived Mrs Lesley wanted to offer us a welcome drink and later she did whatever she could in order to do our staying comfortable and unforgettable. We didn't spent a lot of time at home due to our duties but we felt that we were leaving in OUR home. It is unbelievable how a British person can offer the famous Greek hospitality in London. The room was perfect, the breakfast had everything and the garden was incredibly. Additionally, the price was logic and the area is beautiful. I could refer this place without any hesitation and I m pretty sure that you will love it too. I am going to come back soon in order to spent more time with the owners at home. Thank you very much Mrs Lesley!!!!
Dimitra Panagopoulou

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitraPanagopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for 41 Great North Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent two weeks here whilst training for a new job. I was almost not going to review it as I didn't want too many people to know about it but that would have been unfair on the wonderful Lesley!! She makes you feel so welcome and has a beautiful house to boot.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else next time I'm up that way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of room to relax here after a busy day. Lovely big bedrooms, fantastic south facing back garden with plenty of seating, and lovely food provided by Leslie if wanted. Guests come and go, varying lengths of stay.
John and Rina

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnthepharmacist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Really elegant rooms, warm friendly host, so welcoming and really what was needed on cold winter nights in the country. Owner was a lovely Lady really happy and couldn't have been more helpful on local area and things to do and how to go about it. The house was huge and very well decorated, there was plenty of space to do your own thing whilst feeling in your own home. i could have stayed for weeks on end and felt more than happy to do so. However, the doors are open for short and long stays. i didn't want for anything while I stayed and would endeavour to stay agin in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are very individual but there are 2 rooms on the ground floor are the largest For long pe...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis and it is a wonderful experience. The house is stunning with amazing views and the rooms are absolutely superb. It's a real family environment and the owner Lesley is such a great host. It is extremely clean and friendly. I would not stay anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoscoeWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

What can I say?! A really fantastic place - clean and tidy with great rooms, food and company in a family atmosphere. I stay here weekly for work at the nearby Royal Veterinary College and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Hugely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

what a lovely place to stay. the owner was so great and very accomodating to us. got a lovely room with comfy beds and incredible views in the garden. the food was excellent. I felt so safe staying for 4 days in this B&B which was the most important thing for me. and the price was so reasonable! i am looking forward to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhun4537823234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
378 reviews
3.4 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
4.5 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 41 Great North Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 41 Great North Road

Address: 41 Great North Road | Brookmans Park, Hatfield AL9 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatfield
Price Range: $34 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful country home located near main transport links including the M25, A1 & A414. Easy access to Potters Bar, Brookmans Park and Hatfield train stations. Fantastic views across the wonderful Hertfordshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 41 Great North Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing