We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Greenman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Castle House(Hereford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
165
66
28
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
66
28
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen mansteakrisottofish and chipson arrivalcountry pubold buildingwedding partymodern bathroomlovely villagegreat showerexcellent foodwine listnice pubfunction roommain courseovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 273 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed for one night in june .we were checked in at the bar by friendly barman and shown to
our room which was nicely furnished if a little small great shower though.
went down stairs for a pre dinner drink only to find all the tables in the bar were set for meals
even though the bar was empty we either had to take our drinks out to the garden or to the
table in restaurant which we had booked so this place is more a resaurant with rooms rather
than a country inn the food at dinner was superb quality as was breakfast ,drinks a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnj694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Love Love Love this location. They go that little extra mile for guests and to make your stay just that little bit special. The Inn fitted us in with only a moment's notice and for dinner as well. With a lovely beer garden for drinks and a dinning room that personally had my style heart captured.
The rooms were big and lovely decorated with kitsch design features and items of furniture. Bathrooms are modern with a great shower. Overall the building was very well renovated.
As usual I took a peak at the conference room and I was overcome my personal lust for a dear antler chandelier was peaked as the room had two and original wood beams.
I couldn't impress more how great our stay was. If only visiting for dinner it will be well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wedarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my third visit (another fishing trip) to the Greenman and as usual we received a warm welcome from the attentive lovely staff. Everything was as previous visits, great room, great food, great beer, i really can't fault this lovely country hotel. I will be back again in September if not before!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Business trip but wanted somthing differant.Quirky old inn with lavish furnishing spotless and a suberb restreraunt
staff attitude and a credit to the hotel
The only negative is the kitchen fans vent over the garden --between noise and smells this was problem--yes is was a heatwave and they need kitchen venalation but this needs sorting
Would happily stay again and certainly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Went here whilst staying at one of the nearby villages. On arrival the restaurant was nicely presented, the service we received from the staff was excellent and the food tasted great. Well worth a visit :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank S34N_DUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews