We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit, excellent!”
Review of The Tram Inn

The Tram Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Eardisley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“2nd visit, excellent!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The say price is what you pay value is what you get. The Tram have nailed it! Great food, service and value.
We all went for the Johnny Morris 28 day curried steak - superb. In the middle of nowhere, but you won't be disappointed. Back soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomtheCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    49
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 Sunday lunches in a month - all absolutely excellent!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having friends and family with children staying with us over the last few weeks, we have brought them to The Tram for Sunday lunch. On each occasion not only were the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, but the food was fantastic and great value. What more could you ask of a country pub. The menu is intelligently put together and vegetarians are not an afterthought!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabonnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum, yum in my tum! Super Sunday Lunch!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have been to the Tram Inn before, actually for a Valentine's Meal a good few years ago, enjoyed it then but today's meal was EVEN BETTER! We went on the suggestion of friends and it was a good choice! We had 2 kids with us and one teenager. The staff were VERY welcoming and helpful, children's main meals were served whilst we had our starters and they suggested a pudding (which was not even on the menu) which my little boy gobbled down in seconds. I'm not sure if there was a pattern on the plate before he started but there definitely wasn't afterwards. Everyone enjoyed what they had chosen, there was a great variety of veg to share and plenty of it. Good value for money too! We booked last minurte and were very fortunate to get in I think as EVERY table was full with people waiting when we arrived at 2pm! I highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pub with lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

A really good pub with great food and really friendly staff. The garden is a delight so make sure you revisit in the summer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingtutLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presteigne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place with bags of style. Locals eat here too !!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent food . Great atmosphere. Warm hearted owners who do please well - not just aim to.....
Menu changes often enough with ace specials. Get together with friends and family....you will not be disappointed. 5 STAR in every way. My kind of place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tram Inn also viewed

Pembridge, Herefordshire
Pembridge, Herefordshire
 
Upton Bishop, Ross-on-Wye
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Tram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing