We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room for price we paid”
Review of Two Brewers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Brewers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipperfield
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We paid £33.00 for 1 night stay on a sunday. This is a great price for a large room with a queen size bed. The mattress was comfy and the place was clean. Good sized free car park for residents. Close to Harry Potter which is why we were staying down that way. Breakfast was dear so we went for the lighter options which was filling, bacon sandwhich and poached eggs on toast with a drink = £3.15 which is more reasonable. Also ate at the pub that night which was very good, wrote a seperate review for this under the resturaunt part.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 398 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a lovely evening and meal at The Two Brewers Hotel, the staff were amazing and it is such a lovely property overlooking the very pretty village green. Will be back very soon for another meal. I found all of the staff professional and smiley and my only small grumble was that the bell did not work in reception so I stood for a long time waiting for assistance thinking it had worked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel attached to a well known pub chain was a bit impersonal insofar the Receptionist handed us our room key as if she was robotic- no smiles or welcome- we were just another room number

The room was warmly decorated and contained two comfy armchairs as well as spotless fresh bed linen

Breakfast was a bit pricy so decided to decline it -had a delicious breakfast in nearby Kings Langley

I could not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What can I say we had another brilliant time at the two brewers, again very helpful staff smiling and nothing was a bother. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was enjoyable we had a continental breakfast this time was really good with hot coffee.
We were visiting family so we did not stay for another meal but would think it would have been enjoyable.

Room Tip: We have stayed in room upstairs and also on the ground floor, slept well in both and they were comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear mary m,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review after staying with us again, we are pleased to read that you have again enjoyed staying with us.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The bedroom was a good size, the bed very comfortable and thankfully the linen was clean. The bathroom was small and needs a good clean and lick of paint on the ceiling! I am afraid my OCD was heightened in awareness with the mould on the tiles, ceiling and the paint peeling on the ceiling. The anti slip mat was not used on my visit as it was very stained.

However it was just one night business trip and the meal in the restaurant was very good and the Monday to Thursday 3 course meal for £12.95 was really good value for the quality and portion size! Plenty of parking, quiet village location yet minutes from the M25.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Despite Chef & Brewer vouchers being available on the Tesco Club Card website, an earlier post indicated that the Two Brewers may not accept them. I telephoned today and was told that they will not redeem the vouchers.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HemelBewildered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Two Brewers is in a lovely location - overlooking the Common in Chipperfield. There is plenty of parking both at the hotel and across the road. The room I stayed in was large and the bed was comfortable. There was a decent size wardrobe and a writing desk if needed. The bathroom was a little in need of improvement, with a small amount of black mould around the bath, but was fine apart from that.
The hotel rooms are quiet (away from the road, which is little-used anyway), and the hotel is good value for money for Hertfordshire. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipperfield
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
749 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
816 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
414 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#7 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
873 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Brewers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Brewers Hotel

Address: The Common, Chipperfield WD4 9BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Chipperfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipperfield
Price Range: $74 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Brewers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Two Brewers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Brewers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing