We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay with family”
Review of Two Brewers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Brewers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipperfield
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

+:
A very nice place to stay with a family. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and the family room space is enough. We stayed here for 4 days.
Room price is very good for the quality of the hotel
Surroundings are very nice and quiet. A big park is also available in front of the hotel, so kids can play while we drink a beer at the pub
Food served in the pub is very good and price is not to expensive
-:
Breakfast buffet is very light and doesn't worth the 5.75 pounds asked for. We needed to ask for croissants, muffins.

Overall, this remains a very good place to stay in....and not to far from London, Harry Potter studio....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolpaul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 425 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here for a few reasons: proximity to the Harry Potter Tour, the price, and the name. We found our stay to be wonderful and our meal was delicious. It didn't have the beer selection as we had assumed by the name though. I would have liked the staff to be more accessible during dinner and check-out. We left around 6am and there was no one to check us out or assist with calling a cab to the train station. That aside, we loved our stay. Comfortable, quaint, cute, and quiet. We'd go back for sure!
Tip: 15pounds from Harry Potter to hotel (as of April 2013)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear melissapit,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your feedback regarding our ales to the management team so they may review their selection.

Thanks
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived to a lovely setting, beautiful old building set alongside a common. Very mid summer murder like village. So off to a good start. It all quickly went down hill from there. Terrible service, sticky tables, dirty glasses and crockery. The menu is disappointing and shows its part of a chain. It is reminiscent of a poor Harvester. There are much better places to eat in the area. Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank travel-happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Ordered food at the bar. 45 minuets later it hadn't come (apart from one meal). We asked a waiter why there was such a delay. He tried to make us look stupid and was very rude. Another 10 minuets later the food arrived, 45 minuets after the first burger. Terrible attitude and over priced. Will never return. Try the Cricketers in Sarratt. 10 times better.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this, like many others, as a stay-over for the Harry Potter Studio tour. The welcome was very friendly with all the information we needed. We had a twin room for two teenage girls and a double for us. The double bed was enormous! And very comfortable. Rooms were large with all we needed, quiet and we thought very good value. Bar staff could have been friendlier, but waitress at dinner and at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Food is good value, plenty of choice. We enjoyed a fish platter to share. Breakfast offers plenty of choice at various price levels. Good range of real ale if, like us, you enjoy that sort of thing - can recommend the "Legally Blond" a local Red Squirrel Brewery beer. The location is great next to the common and had it been a bit warmer we would have enjoyed a bit more of the area. Location is ideal for Harry P Studios - less than 15 mins away. Would definitely recommend this pub/hotel.

Room Tip: Website did not show all room options - if you can't see what you want give them a ring - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Paul G,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you would choose to stay with us again if you were ever in the area.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A beautiful pub with a hotel to the rear, in a beautiful setting, with excellent road and rail links to London. Perfectly situated for Warner Brothers' 'Harry Potter' tour - it took us about 10 minutes in the car, and absolutely superb for commuting to and from the City.
First the pub - it's 'oldie worldy' and serves excellent food at very reasonable prices. And it's extremely busy, which is always a good sign!
The staff are very friendly and most helpful.
The hotel rooms - even though the deco was a little tired - were a decent size, clean and well cared for, including tea/coffee making facilities, decent bathroom, t.v., warm and with lots of bedding.
Please don't get me wrong. This isn't a 5 star hotel, and we didn't pay 5 star prices, but it certainly is a little gem and we will definitely be staying there again.
If you're on a tight budget, and you want value for money in an extremely comfortable residence, close to London (and Warner Bros) then this is definately the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Madmum12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour and wanted somewhere to stay that looked a little more attractive than your normal city centre business hotel or out of town cheap chain. And the Two Brewers really fit the bill. 10-15 mins drive from the HP studio tour, plenty of onsite parking, the hotel has about 20 rooms I think and ours had a huge superking sized bed, plus two comfy chairs, desk and coffee table....which is my way of saying that the room was a good size. The bathroom was clean and the room had all the things you'd need - kettle, iron hairdryer etc. The quiet semi-rural location means that your'e not disturbed by traffic. The pub which is attached to the hotel does your usual pub fayre, but the service was good and the prices reasonable. We didn't have great weather but if you're lucky enough to stay when it's warm and sunny the view over the common from the outside seating would be very typlically english. My only disappointment was the water pressure - the shower worked fine, just wasn't particularly powerful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear DrEsther,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we have passed your comments to our management team so they are able to investigate the water pressure with our rooms.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipperfield
1.9 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
926 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
886 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,864 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Watermill Hotel
The Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hemel Hempstead
437 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Brewers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Brewers Hotel

Address: The Common, Chipperfield WD4 9BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Chipperfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipperfield
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Brewers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Two Brewers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Brewers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing