We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Ranked #2 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the b&b on Christmas Day whilst visiting relatives in Bromyard.
The bed was one of the most comfy beds I have ever slept in and breakfast was lovely.
The owners were very friendly and we shall definitely be staying again.
A very beautiful B&B!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank daisydoll_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
28
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Poppleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Felt very lucky to find this lovely B&B open for bookings at Christmas. Sharon made me feel very welcome, the room was well laid out and immaculate. Breakfast was a treat not too be missed.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights passing through the area. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good, full English well cooked and presented. It didn't quite hit 'Excellent' for me but I only had a few minor gripes. I would stay there again without question.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sealdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a lovely B&B with great hosts, our room was beautifully decorated and nice and quiet. Breakfast was perfect, I am veggie and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay there again as close to the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed one night before my husband had an interview. Welcomed as we arrived and shown to an emaculate room, beautifully furnished. We are both veggies and were able to order a veggie fry up for breakfast or they have an excellent omelette as an alternative. They showed us a range of places nearby to eat and we took their recommendation. After an excellent meal we slept very soudly before coming down to our breakfast table layed, and a generous breakfast later we set off. Even better, my husband got the job so will be staying again while house hunting!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My family(6 adults 2 babies) stayed 3 nights .Sharon and Nigel were perfect hosts nothing too much trouble. Very clean and lovely food and a nice bar in the evening. I would certainly stay again and that says it all !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just thought I would update since my first review. I have stayed at the Holly Tree for probably 5 visits which must total approx a dozen nights, one of which was with my wife.
Sharon and Nigel are doing a great job of maintaining very high standards. I have stayed in most of the rooms and they are all spotless and very comfortable. I have just returned from two nights in room 5 which is in the photos with the beams which is my favourite now. The bedding is very comfortable which makes for a great nights sleep. Being regulary on the road, three nights a week for the last 30 years I appreciate a good nights sleep when away from home.
The breakfasts are really good. But my favourite is the fresh cut red berry fruit salad with yogurt. But the full English or scrambled egg with smoked salmon is just as tempting.
Well done Sharon and Nigel and see you again soon on the next trip :0)

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#4 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree B&B Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Property: Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Address: Holly Tree Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holly Tree B&B Bromyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing