We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The holly tree Bromyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Ranked #2 of 9 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The holly tree Bromyard”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. This is a small gem - each room is styled with individuality and flair, perfectly clean and extremely comfortable. We were given a warm welcome with attention to detail and extra care encompassing both breakfast and accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuggenheimSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
31
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

During a two week trip back to the UK in March 2013 this was the best place I stayed. Great breakfasts good private bar in the evening. Very warm welcome from Nigel and Sharon. Easy walk into Bromyard with good parking onsite. Good WiFI and a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long whatton
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Another good find, we stayed for 3 nights, Sharon and NIgel have made a wonderful job creating this comfortable B&B from an old pub. We stayed in the downstairs room as I have difficulty with stairs. On arrival Sharon produced a welcome tray of tea, although there were supplies in the room, As we didn't feel like venturing out for an evening meal they went out for a take away for us and served it in their dining room which also has a licensed bar so well catered for. The breakfasts were really good with a menu to choose from the eveing before and a time that we wished to eat. Nigel helped me to get wifi on my Kindle which was a great help.
We have a number of elderly friends in the area to visit during the 3 days but so lovely to retire to the Holly Tree for the night.
Will recommend and visit again when we are in that area.
Sharon and Nigel deserve every success in their new venture which has required all of their combined building and upholstering skills. Good luck to them

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bargepoleLongWhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This has been a long time in writing and for that I am sorry... as we had the most wonderful weekend in October 2012. What a great team! Amazing, my children were catered for with wifi for their xbox, the family room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast excellent. We felt so welcome in their establishment.. cheese on toast for hungry and weary children.. down to sharing a glass of wine together with the owners who are a great couple and really welcoming. I am definitely staying again and wish these two lovely people all the success in their new venture. You deserve every success for all the hard work and time and effort you have put into creating a fabulous place for people to stay

Room Tip: Each room had been individually renovated for the stayers' needs and so welcoming.. can't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Really pleased when we found this B&B , as we often visit Bromyard and occasionally need somewhere comfortable and friendly to stay for a night. The family room is a generous size with double and two single beds and a sofa, well decorated and very clean. The double bed is much lower than we are used to, but it was comfortable and had a quality quilt that made us think we really had to improve the ones we have at home. The breakfast was excellent, with cereals, yoghurt, and plenty of combinations to make up the cooked breakfast you prefer. Happy to recommend this to friends and family staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snapperfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleford
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped fri 13th of sept for one night . Rooms are very nicley decorated and really clean , sharon and her husband nigel are very welcoming hosts that go out of there way to acomadate your needs . Breakfast was lovely if down that area again woudnt hesitate to rebook .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CastlefordElliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I tried this B&B at the suggestion of a customer and I wasn't dissapointed. Spotlessly clean newly refurbished rooms with great en suite.
A very comfortable bed, very friendly hosts, very good breakfast. All in all, a great stay and I have already booked a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromyard
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bromyard
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown and Sceptre Inn
8.5 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
927 reviews
11.2 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Bromyard
The Inn at Bromyard
#4 of 9 in Bromyard
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree B&B Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Property: Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Address: Holly Tree Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holly Tree B&B Bromyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing