We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire hills providing a perfect backdrop for a day of paintballing. The centre is located on an abandoned WW2 American Airforce base, meaning it has unlimited parking space on the massive main runway. The centre has managed to incorporate much of the old airbase's surviving infrastructure into it's base camp and 7 game zones, including villages, large castles, helicopters and graveyards.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Chris W
Excellent for my daughters fifteenth birthday. Location perfect for the paintball games. Marshalls were excellent in giving guidance to the kids. First time we have been and would definitely recommend for a fun day out, the food is good enough for the game light and quick to eat Guns and equipment awsome.There are tanks and aeroplanes on the game site making it very adventurous for kids, Overalll well worth a game. Very satisfied customers.

Thank ChrisF7474UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hosting birthday parties is what Delta Force is known for, and we like to ensure that the birthday boy or girl is made to feel extra special, on their day. It’s fantastic that this was delivered to our usual high standard, and that your daughter thoroughly enjoyed her Birthday with us. We keep our centre’s up to date with movie set quality game zones, and hope to have the group back for another action filled day.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 168 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We took my son to Delta Force Nottingham for his 14th Birthday along with 6 of his friends. They all had a fantastic time and were talking about at school for days. The staff were very professional and always there to help. Safety was a major concern and addressed without any flaws at all. It was a cold day and the manager arranged for me to have a hot water bottle which I thought was a fantastic added bonus. Endless supply of tea and coffee to keep us warm. I would highly recommend it to others the boys had an amazing time but were all exhausted by the end and ALL fell asleep in the car on the way home. Many thanks to all at Delta Force for making my sons birthday so special will definately go again. :)

Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We are honoured you chose Delta Force Paintball to host your son's 14th birthday party with us, and that everyone in the group enjoyed the day, immensely. We aim to make sure the parents in base camp are comfortable and well looked after, and it's great to hear the staff lived up to our usual high standard. Thank you for recommending Delta Force, and we look forward to having the team back, for another day of adrenaline fuelled fun.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went to Delta Force on a Monday and what a day we had. The staff were fantastic and the quality of the equipment was good. Some of use upgraded and definatly got our moneys worth, Already planning our next trip.

Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

At Delta Force Paintball we provide the highest quality equipment, to ensure that we create the ultimate paintball experience, for each and everyone of our players. We are thrilled that you and your team are already planning your next trip, we look forward to having you all back on the paintball field soon.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My 15 year old son and a group of friends visited for the second time after really enjoying themselves last year. They had been planning the trip for some time and saving up their money to make sure that they could buy plenty of paintballs and they were not dissappointed.

The staff have everything organised and are helpful which is good with a group of teenagers.

You need to be careful as the cost of paintballs can soon mount up but as they had been before they knew how to make the best use of their resources without compromising their enjoyment.

They really enjoyed thier day and are already planning their next visit.

Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We are pleased that your son and his friends enjoyed their first paintball experience so much and have returned again. It seems as though they are becoming novice paintballers, and are part of the Delta Force Paintball family. We look forward to having the group back, for another day of real life "Call of Duty".

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My teenage son and his friends had a great time here recently. We had no concerns or worries everyone was very helpful, well organised and we experienced no problems at all. Will definately return next year.

Thank aepmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. Delta Force is thrilled to hear that your son and his friends all enjoyed the day, thoroughly. We strive to make sure that the day is well organised, to ensure that all our customers need to do is arrive and enjoy the day. We look forward to having the team back next year, for another day filled with action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing