We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit...Just as good!”

Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire hills providing a perfect backdrop for a day of paintballing. The centre is located on an abandoned WW2 American Airforce base, meaning it has unlimited parking space on the massive main runway. The centre has managed to incorporate much of the old airbase's surviving infrastructure into it's base camp and 7 game zones, including villages, large castles, helicopters and graveyards.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second visit...Just as good!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last time, a school trip. This time, son's birthday party! This has to be one of the best value for money birthday parties. The children are occupied for the whole day, 9-4, in a fun, safe environment. The marshalls are brilliant, the equipment is excellent and the game zones are very exciting.
All the boys absolutely loved it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for yet another great review about Delta Force Paintball Hertfordshire. It's great to hear that you are now becoming a regular, along with the rest of your family and becoming quite the professional now. Delta Force looks forward to your return, for another fun filled day in the woodlands.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    12
    2
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great fun for all the family”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a family-reunion day out at Oakwood and had lots of fun! Mum, dad, kids and grands - our ages ranged from 50 to 12 but everybody had a great time. Equipment was impeccable, marshals are fun and they manage to get everybody going on time! Unexpected perks were the free hot drinks and even rough brushes to get the mud off your shoes. great props,

Now the youngest in our group wants to have another paint ball day here - but with his mates - and he surely will !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paintballining at Oakwood”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked paintballing at Deltaforce for my son and 4 his friends (14-15 years old).Boys were there for the full day and had lunch included (they all had 9" cheese&tomato or pepperoni pizza).Boys said, that they had a fantastic time and absolutely loved it!!!. Venue well organised, staff were happy and helpful, great place for day out. Will definitely return and would recommend to any!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Gina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review about the paintballing event your son had at Delta Force. It's really great to hear the boys had such a marvellous day with us and that you felt the day was well organised. We know as a parent how important this is as it makes the day stress free. Delta Force looks forward to having your son and his friends back for another day of real life call of duty.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really helpful management team”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband dropped my son aged 14 and two of his 13 year old friends at Deltaforce for an afternoon of paintballing. In the past we've stayed with them but this time we couldn't. No need to worry as the manager James was brilliant at keeping an eye on them and ensuring their safety. No-one can wander in without being checked as to who they are with and no children can leave unsupervised. They had a fantastic time and when I went to pick up I found the staff incredibly friendly and capable. Thanks!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank loobie2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your son and his friends day at Delta Force Paintball at Oakwood. It's really great to hear that you find our team at the centre very friendly and capable of making sure your son and his friends have a very enjoyable day with us. Delta Force looks forward to having the team back in the near future for another action packed day of paintball.

Kind Regards
The Delta Force Paintball team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Paintball Experience- Josh.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I booked a paintball experience for myself and 5 of my friends and had a truly fantastic day. The Marshalls were brilliantly helpful, the equipment was top notch and the arenas were just incredible, a personal favorite was a scenario called 'Black Hawk Down' where we had to save a pilot that was trapped in a fallen helicopter! All the maps/ scenarios had been really well thought out and the new refurbishments made every arena look incredible! A few of us had forgotten to bring lunch but delta force had it covered! They had an option to book pizza and the Marshalls let us know at every opportunity so we couldn't forget to order it... I would seriously recommend this to everyone capable of taking a hit from a speeding paintball. Thanks again for a brilliant day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing