We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
56
48
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
48
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub dog show pie home cooking garlic mushrooms great malvern curry yorkshire pudding beef choice of cereals an evening meal shower room lovely atmosphere sunday lunch an overnight stay fish and chips enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Refuge from busy Worcester or Hereford, nice though it is to be in the centre of a thriving city, it is nicer, for me, to drive out after concerts and events into the ambient countryside to this haven of good food and good beer, greeted by host, Jason the jovial! Attending the Annual Elgar Birthday weekend - see Elgar Society and The Firs [NT] Elgar House
at Lower Broadheath, I wanted quietness and a quintessential English village for my
overnight stay. Village green, village centre, en suite clean and spacious room, and above all, good cuisine and a full English breakfast. All was as ideal as one might hope for. Economically viable for a pensioner, nice atmosphere of locals around the bar and
a good feeling of becoming a temporary part of this charming village community. Highly recommended. PLarge [Fr Ed]

Room tip: Room 2 overlooks the village green
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The pub is quite easy to find. Staff were very friendly. Double room was very cramped and old fashioned, woodchip wall paper etc. Not enough space for a bedside table on each side of the double bed. Distinct lack of plugs. One for the bedside light. Other for TV/kettle. Electric shower would only work by turning on the external switch, when the water would turn on at the same time. Sink actually in the bedroom. No table space available at all. Reasonable wifi. Comfy small double bed. Will be much better, once refurbished.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieinMatlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had a one night stay, on arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff and shown to our room it was lovely and clean we had tea and coffee in the room, full English breakfast was lovely and hot also the choice of cereals and toast, we also had an evening meal and it was a great meal.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night just before the Easter holidays. We were running late because of traffic and the manager had no problem with a late check in. All the staff were very hospitable.
The highlight of the small village is the local shop for local people. It’s worth staying just to visit the shop. Best laugh I’ve had in ages.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Warm welcome and shown to room. Facilities are fine - everything you need is there. Kettle and drinks tray with nice biscuits. Toiletries supplied. Small but adequate en-suite - shower rather cramped. Pub menu offers a wide range of dishes at reasonable prices. I had the lasagne with garlic ciabatta which was excellent and a huge portion size. Service was prompt and courteous.
Free parking onsite and free WiFi which worked well.
I was staying overnight with a dog - £5 charged per dog per night which is reasonable - and this place is genuinely dog friendly unlike some I have previously stayed at. Great access to Malvern show ground for any dog show people looking for a good place to stay.
Excellent value for money and does exactly what it says it will do.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank CJW0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews