We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Scones”
Review of Steff's Kitchen

Steff's Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Beaulieu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: When you visit our cafe you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome. All the food we serve is home cooked. From warm scones straight out of the oven to hearty soups, everything is freshly prepared. Main Menu Page 1 Whether you are simply looking for a cappuccino, a warming lunch or something from the kids' menu, we offer something for every appetite at one of the best places to eat in Beaulieu. We strive to use local ingredients wherever possible, with local free range eggs, Sausages and Ham amongst the favourites. Our vegetables are largely sourced from within the New Forest area and often taken direct from Patrick's Patch. In the summer our garden-fresh salads made from leaves and vegetables picked the same morning. Our delicious menu is often updated following customer feedback, plus you're bound to be tempted by our exciting daily specials. Don't forget the outdoor seating area is always open whatever the weather, so dog walkers have somewhere to sit with their canine companions.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Browsing around the New Forest today and was passing, when we decided to pop in for a beverage. We have seen this place before but have never frequented. Clearly our loss.

We had tea and a Cheese Scone. The scone was lovely very light and cheesy. From what we saw the meals they were serving looked very nice too and we may participate further on future visits.

Price was reasonable too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrisrE2208MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across Steff’s kitchen when searching online for somewhere to get breakfast in Beaulieu before heading to the motor museum. The reviews looked great so we headed there for opening at 9am. You could tell it was a popular destination as the car park was already quite busy. We were seated straight away and both ordered a Beaulieu Breakfast (full English) which arrives promptly despite being quite busy and was delicious. If we hadn’t of been so full we were contemplating returning later that day for lunch as the menu looked so good. As it is based at a garden centre there is also a lovely shop to explore too. We’ll definitely be back next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jessrhennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We had afternoon tea here and very pleasant in the garden location. Good selection of cake, beer and wine. Friendly staff. Unfortunately we slightly were overcharged but having paid by cash and not taken a receipt we couldn't prove it

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trudi535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

I can’t recommend this place highly enough, we ate there twice on our short break. The food is imaginative and delicious !! I had the special breakfast of Chorizo, peppers and tomatoes on sour dough toast, and my husband the veggie breakfast, both of which were fantastic. Where ever possible the produce is from the garden plot across the street. And the cake and dessert selection is amazing!!!! Definitely worth a visit when in Beaulieu.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GillianM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Superb sausages and the like. Nice garden centre, children’s play area a short walk away around the back of the school. Thanks guys, see you soon!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ehvbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steff's Kitchen also viewed

Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst
 

Been to Steff's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing