We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and a brilliant quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Forest View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - freeview TV and DVD player. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living room - freeview TV and DVD player.
Dining area.
Conservatory with views out to the garden.
Well-equipped kitchen.
Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer.
Master bedroom with king size bed.
Twin room with two single beds.
Twin room with two single beds.
Family bathroom upstairs shared by master bedroom and twin room.
Family bathroom upstairs shared by master bedroom and twin room.
Ground floor double room with en suite shower.
Ground floor double room with en suite shower.
Ground floor en suite shower room.
Annexe with double bed and open plan shower, basin and wc.
Annexe with double bed and open plan shower, basin and wc.
Annexe with double bed and open plan shower, basin and wc.
Secluded garden.
Play area with double swing, trampoline and slide.
Cows in the lane, just outside the house!
Donkeys at Hatchet Pond, at the top of the lane.
Ponies in the heather at dusk.
Crabbing on the quay at Lymington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan t
1 review
“Great accommodation and a brilliant quiet location”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage has perfect accommodation with everything you need. Located down a quiet lane, the front gate leads virtually directly into open areas of the New Forest with fantastic walks, great for dogs. The gardens are fenced and very safe for children and pets. Our grandchildren loved the play area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review and look forward to welcoming you back in September! Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolaann...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have never left a review online before but feel I should for Elena and this holiday home. I booked this as a family trip for my mum for her 70th birthday. The house is situated in beautiful Beaulieu, an ideal location to explore the New Forest with animals literally on your doorstep. The house had plenty of room so the 6 of us had our own space for the week, my brother stayed in the annex with his own shower/toilet, my mum and dad in the room on the ground floor, with their own en-suite and myself, my daughter and partner on the top floor with our own bathroom. The garden was lovely and the welcoming touches to the house added that extra touch, like a bottle of wine waiting for our arrival, beds made up and towels provided. Elena was so accommodating and helpful, particularly regarding the disaster we had travelling down when our bikes fell off the bike rack!! (Thankfully no one was hurt- just my bike!). None of us wanted the holiday to end and we hope to visit again sometime. Thank you Elena xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Congratulations on your first review - I'm honoured! Really glad you had such a lovely time, with the added bonus of some fabulous spring sunshine too! The New Forest is just magical for people that love getting back to nature and the great outdoors. Hope to welcome you all back again soon. And thanks so much for taking the time to post a review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - but the garden and location have the wow factor
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thanks for your very kind comments, and so glad you and your family had a wonderful time. I completely agree that we are not Homes & Gardens, but I hope we are Homely + Wellies or something like that. Ideal for happy, family time and enjoying a bit of the great outdoors. Look forward to your return, and maybe some better weather! Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmm988
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Location, with lovely walks nearby”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Owner very helpful and obliging.
Good Cottage but needs a bit of TLC. First Impression, gardens could do with a serious tidy-up and sort out. Main double bedroom upstairs, large and comfortable. In the twin bedroom one of the single beds creaked every time the occupant moved. The double mattress in the downstairs bedroom has seen better days, mattress very lumpy and could feel the springs coming through. Thankfully we could use the double quilt on the annex bed as a mattress topper (as none of our party were using the annex) so my 88 year old Mum could get a reasonable nights sleep. Kitchen, dining area and lounge were ok.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds and Mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Many thanks for all your valuable feedback. The garden is done fortnightly, but due to recent guest reviews we will have a weed killing blitz and I will take action to improve the standard of gardening going forwards. The downstairs mattress is indeed the oldest in the house, so I've just ordered an M&S Natural 1250 Medium to replace it which will be in situ from September 2016. The upstairs single beds occasionally need tightening, so I will get this seen to. I do hope that you still had a wonderful week in the New Forest. Thanks again for taking the time to post.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm really glad that you had a good week, but sorry to hear that the garden didn't meet your expectations - I am looking at improving the gardening service at the house as a result of your comments. Many thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JackySoli...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All my dealings with Elena both before and during our stay were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was roomy and very clean, and we felt the position of the property in the New Forest was perfect for being able to get to all attractions with ease. If you're thinking of finding accommodation in this area of Hampshire, and you appreciate nature and animals then the New Forest is the perfect choice for being central to everything, and is a very short drive to Lymington and all the lovely villages and towns which surround it. We didn't have children with us, but looking through the visitors comments and the leaflets that had been left, there is plenty to keep the little ones happy during a holiday (not to mention swings etc. in the garden) The house itself is straight forward, it sleeps 6 with one twin and a double upstairs with a shared bathroom and a double with en-suite downstairs at the front of the property. there is also a 'studio' in the front garden (probably a good sized garage in an earlier life?) which has it's own 'front door' and is completely detached from the main house. This has been nicely done out, and has plenty of room for the good sized double bed, but there is a drawback in that although it has it's own bathroom facilities, they make up part of the bedroom area, so the only thing separating you while on the loo (or whatever!) is a mobile curtain screen (which obviously isn't sound proofed!!!) This set up is well worth taking into account if you are looking for a property for more than six people, but for a person on their own (or a very broad-minded couple!) it would be fine. Overall a great holiday experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. So glad you had a good week despite the June weather not being at its best this year. You still managed to enjoy the beautiful New Forest and all it has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to post, and hope you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurreySau...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in the country, horses next door and cows at the back of the garden (you cannot see them). So many birds in the garden and in the vicinity there are cuckoos! The sun hits the patio at around 8:30 so we all breakfasted outside and topped up our tans. The downstairs bedroom with en suite was ideal for my mother as she is disabled. We managed to hire a mobility scooter for her from New Forest Mobility Services (next to Morrisons in New Milton). They were really helpful, delivered and collected the scooter. It meant that mother could turn right and scoot on the track for miles or turn left and meet us at Hatchets Pond. A lovely, very friendly shop/post office in East Boldre where we got our daily papers etc, and then a little further down the road we had many lunches at the Turfcutters Arms (dogs are welcome but only if neutered). Great food, and I'm told, wonderful ales. We would certainly recommend Forest View for anyone looking for a peaceful stay in the country.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Sounds like you had a wonderful time - I'm so glad to hear that. Spring is probably the best time of year for all the bird and wildlife activity. Thanks for posting such a lovely review, and hope you'll come back and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing