We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite Italian restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prezzo - Ringwood

Prezzo - Ringwood
Ranked #23 of 66 Restaurants in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ringwood, Hampshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Our favourite Italian restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have visited Prezzo fairly regularly over the years and find their light meals (generally a half sized pizza and salad) and Chicken Salad options consistently amazing. We try to take advantage of their special offers so we can indulge by sharing a dessert to finish off the meal. Our service has been of a high standard and we love being served by Sergio and the rest of the team when we visit - we return feeling that we have experienced service in true Italian style.
The restaurant can become noisy later in the evening so we prefer to arrive earlier than the crowd. The ambience and quality of ingredients is superb so I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glynnis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    111
    40
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very good meal in an attractive setting, served by very friendly and helpful staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Prezzo's in Ringwood, looks very impressive from the outside and inside manages to keep that impression. Service was absolutely fine, so no complaints here and the food was to a very high quality. This restaurant won't 'blow' you away, but is a very nice middle of the scale restaurant which should not disappoint for a general occasion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fordingbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

brilliant food and service, would definatly recommend to my freinds and family to go here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panda123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“bit of a disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Went on a very busy wednesday evening with friends having previously booked.
Overall friendly but found service erratic,starters small and overpriced and had to send 2 main meals back immediately as arrived stone cold yuk.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Ringwood also viewed

Wimborne Minster, Dorset
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing