We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely and comfortable - great garden for young...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
danielame...
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely and comfortable - great garden for young children!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were given excellent directions that enabled us to instantly find the place. The cottage itself was very comfortable and homely and we adapted it easily to fit our needs (e.g. to make breakable things inaccessible for our toddler). We loved the beautiful spacious garden alongside the cottage and appreciated the garden toys made available. Being in Ringwood was central - we seemed to be only 20 mins drive to everywhere we needed to visit. Thoroughly enjoyed being in the New Forest - a fabulous experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a good place to stay in with children.
Liked least: Not finding a few tea bags in tea canister for the morning after our arrival :) Had to wait for us to go shopping to take my morning tea!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam62144
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Welcoming and cosy”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were made to feel very welcome, everything was explained to us on arrival with a tour of the property. We were told about the local area & places to visit during our stay. The cottage was very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday, even down to the smallest details. Both John & Fay were very helpful, a really lovely couple. We will definitely return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgv2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We ( my husband, our 3 year old daughter and I )stayed at the cottage for a week in August. The cottage is surprisingly spacious and extremely comfortable. It was the most well equipped cottage we have stayed in. Our daughter loved being able to use the garden particularly the trampoline and swing- a really lovely touch. The cottage is very well situated with lots to do within a 20 minuted drive- moors valley country park, peppa pig world, sandbanks, Bournemouth. We were all sad to leave particularly our daughter so I'm sure we'll be back for a another stay. Fay welcomed us warmly and although we didn't need anything in particular during our stay it was reassuring to know we could have asked, many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggie_lo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in the New Forest.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Where do I start? We had a fantastic time.

We arrived to a very friendly welcome from Fay, who showed us around the cottage and offered advise on things to do/ places to visit. I was amazed that I had managed to find such a beautiful cottage as such a good price.

The cottage is very clean and well equipped. There is lots of cooking equipment so that you don't have to eat out the whole holiday.The patio is a lovely little sun trap. The garden lead right into the forest, which offers lots of walks and bike rides. We cycled to Burley, and John offered us advise on which way to go to avoid the roads. Wifi is available, but can be a bit hit and miss but was fine for what we needed, and we got full signal and 3G anyway.

It is situated right next to the A31, so there is traffic noise, but you can't hear it inside the cottage, and when you are sat outside you soon block it out and don't even notice it.

We will definitely return to this cottage and will be recommending it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how cosy the cottage felt
Liked least: The cooker took a while to heat up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlebir...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in the New Forest”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I cannot recommend this place enough. It is perfect. Fay showed us round when we got here, and I was so surprised that I'd managed to find somewhere so cheap but so lovely! There's everything here that you could possibly need. Fay told us to make ourselves at home and use the garden as if it were our own. If you keep walking through the garden, you get to a beautiful landscape with wild horses. It's close to Ringwood and Lyndhurst, and Go Ape at Moors Valley is only a ten minute drive. There's everything in the kitchen to make all your own food so you don't have to eat out the whole holiday. We really hope to stay again soon, when it's sunnier so we can make the most of the patio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cosy the cottage is
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola o
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really lovely cottage, in a nice quiet, remote area. Beautiful views with the new forest situated right on the doorstep. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations on activities, utilities in the cottage etc. Will definitely tell my friends about this property, overall a very enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueSmith1...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped kitchen, warm and cosy”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage was perfect for the two of us and our dog. You can walk out through the back garden and into the forest. The owners live in the house but we didn't see them apart from check in. John was very friendly and helpful when we arrived, showing us how things worked and then left us to it. The cottage has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing break. Clean, tidy, warm and cosy. The kitchen is very well equipped, even has a washing machine. Good size bedroom with comfortable bed. It is close to the main road, but you don't really hear the traffic, so don't let that put you off. Wifi signal is poor but there is a full 3G mobile signal. Would strongly recommend this cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing