We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Thai”
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hadn't booked and the place was very busy but they managed to seat us which we were so grateful for. The food was wonderful, one of the best Thai meals we've had. Really look forward to returning. Staff very helpful and friendly. Wish we lived nearer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    132
    36
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely food, and very helpful staff,.service, was good, and the tables are not sat on top of each other, . Will go there again when next in Ringwood, looking forward to it already.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coaster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived at the restaurant on a wet lunch time. It is not the best entrance but the food makes up for this. We where made to feel very welcome. The menu was varied and good deals where available if you want ted.
The food was served was of a high quality and nicely presented.
It had a varied wine list with on tap larger.
It is defiantly a place we will visit again and it would be ideal for a big party celebration.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Lemongrass Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to make sure customers are served with the highest level of service and with a smile too. We have excellent chefs and receive many comments like yours about how authentic how Thai food is.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and we would like to let you know we have some new bottled beers and ciders to the menu as well as Signha Thai Beer now available on tap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The place was full however the service and the food was as good as when it was quieter on a previous visit well done

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, great staff, "interesting decor"”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Visited as a couple. The service was excellent, very friendly ,chatty staff. Food was overall good. The décor is somewhat unusual but not offensive. Very pleasant atmosphere as the place was full by the time we left. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeansmith_korea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing