We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't delay go today!”
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't delay go today!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went yesterday and the food was really great. So we are going back tonight! Service was attentive and price was very reasonable. £50 for two (2 courses with wine). The dim sum are delicious and the chicken panang excellent. What are you waiting for?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 45Ring45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    132
    36
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food took me back to Thailand”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A terrific addition to ringwoods resteraunts ; we love Thai food and we loved this food, we got married in Thailand seven years ago and this food really did take us back. really good service. we shared a starter and then had two mains with prawns and a bottle of wine for under £50 which I think is extremely good value. Ps you are best book to save disappointment . Might not be easily spotted as the entrance is at the rear and above shops in the high street but worth trying to find. My wife commented the lighting could be a little less bright but the food was really great

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanrandellandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Thai food...Authentic & super tasty”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This has to be the best Thai reastaurant iv been to to date since leaving Oz, I took Thai cooking courses out in Australia so I know what to look for & the flavours I love! You wont be disappointed! the staff are great too...its such a big place so not so intimate for a romantic quiet night, could do with some little booths guys, but this place is fab for big groups, parties Christmas dos...the food is always deliciously consistant! going again tonight actually!!!! Yum yum

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley2218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

At last a good Thai Restaurant in Ringwood. Have visited Lemongrass at both lunchtime and in the evening and couldn't fault anything. The ambience, service and food were all excellent and very good value for money. We have lots of restaurants and cafes in Ringwood and this must feature as one of the best. It actually serves draft beer which a lot of the other restaurants do not, and there is a good choice of wine. We will be back with friends. They also offer a takeaway service (which doesn't intrude on restaurant guests).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrufflesNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Another lovely visit.
Staff are so welcoming.
There was a hiccup with our booking but they fitted us in.
Delicious duck starter and panang curry
thanks :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing