We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”
Review of Lemongrass Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Lemongrass Thai Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had not booked for our first visit, but the staff made us very welcome, and the food was excellent.
Subsequent visits have confirmed our recommendation that this is a good choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    132
    36
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had a lovely meal here with 2 friends on a Saturday night.
The food was great, lots of choice and amazing flavour. Very reasonable.
Good service and an easy atmosphere to relax and chat in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73hopebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Yet !!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant for the first time yesterday with a Groupon promotional voucher. What a lovely surprise. The Thai food was without doubt, the best that we have ever tasted. The flavours were truly authentic. The service was excellent and the ambience in the restaurant was spot on. If you are a lover of authentic Thai food, then get yourself into Market Place, Ringwood and visit this hidden gem. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW WHAT A TREAT”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I took my wife out for her birthday tonight and she has never eaten Thai food before and it was great the food is to die for so many flavours hitting you at once the mixed starter gave us a chance to try a bit of every thing from squid to ribs my wife had the green curry and said it was excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant is very well set out and welcoming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
2 reviews
“Great Food, Good Value”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I discovered this Thai restaurant for the first time earlier in the year, and have been making regular visits ever since. We are quite new to Thai cuisine so are by no means experts, but we found the food was really very good and all the courses were delivered in good time. The staff are very friendly and they certainly make you feel very welcome. We would normally go for Indian curry, but this has proved to be a really nice change.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing