We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NEW FOREST VISIT IN THE FALL”
other travelers have booked this property
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Gaddens Manor House The large reception room set up for dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The inner courtyard gives back access to the house through the Boot Room!
Gaddens Manor House
The large reception room set up for dinner
The inner hall with cloakroom
Inner hall looking towards reception room with staircase and kitchen off
TV and wood-burner in main room
Reception room with Dining/Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Boot Room ( For Bikes coats and guess what? Boots!)
Ensuite bedroom with large double and one single bed
Ensuite Bedroom for 3
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Main bathroom with shower
Rhododendrons and Azaleas
Gardens
Front Drive
West Wing
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kipp3
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cathy”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I plus 6 friends stayed at Gaddons for 3 nights to celebrate Xmas as we all have family commitments at Xmas.We had a great time and it really is a beautiful place and surroundings and so much to do locally.We were disappointed that the owners hadn't put a Xmas tree up as it is usual in rented cottages in December.Also we were so looking forward to the log burner but when we arrived the lounge was full of black smoke and the owners daughter said that a birds nest had fallen down it.She said don't worry we can get the chimney sweep in tomorrow.But the next day she told us she couldn't.We were gutted and really cross they hadn't tried to light it the day before to ensure all was working.The last guests before us stayed in October and so when we arrived the house was freezing I mean literally artic.It was so cold we had to sit with blankets round us in a lounge still steeped in black smoke,pretty miserable! It took 24hrs to warm the house up and this could have been avoided if the heating had been put on a few hours before our arrival.Lastly for a group our size the kitchen was way too small and trying to cook a massive roast dinner was a challenge.Beautiful place and great value but sadly lacking in the finner detail and welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hello Kathy, we are really sorry that we have let you down over this weekend, no excuses, the heating should really have been put on a lot earlier especially in our recent cold spell. Yours is our first dissatisfaction in 6 years and we would be grateful of the opportunity to make recompense. Should you decide to come this way again we would be pleased to offer you a half price weekend if you contact us beforehand. With apologies again, Chris and Jayne at Gaddens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEW FOREST VISIT IN THE FALL”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This accommodation was the wing of a large house set in extensive woodland. It was spacious and comfortable and for a cold autumnal period we enjoyed good central heating and the luxury of a wood burning stove - every house should have one! The kitchen was well equipped , the beds very comfortable and ensuite and main bathrooms modern and functional. On top of all this we were warmly welcomed by our host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Really good to see that you enjoyed the garden and wood-burner. As you may have seen, the deer venture as far as the upper lawn, at this time of year where they just love our roses!""!! Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed the peace and Quiet! A real switch off really refuels the batteries! Jayne at Gaddens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KezRecht
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family house”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the extensive gardens and the inside space was welcoming and spacious. The house's location was perfect for our family as it was close to all the main attractions. Thank you Chris and Jayne for a fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Great that you found the woodland trail in the garden! From Peppa Pig to Moors valley for the children to a spa day and meal? Say at Lime Wood for the (PB) parents!! All on the doorstep. Thanks for being generous . Chris and Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Copper ( the Labrador)is still talking about the children!!, so pleased you saw all the meteors. Jayne at Gaddens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nomad2923...
2 reviews
“Superb holiday at a beautiful house near Ringwood”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Chris and Jayne made us all very welcome. Such a lovely house and location. The children ( 6 aged between 14 and 4) were up and out in the garden and woods by 9am. On our arrival into the gates we saw 2 deer grazing on the grass . The crow high in the trees quacking like a duck made us all laugh and the kids enjoyed playing with the labrador. The woods were a favourite with the boys and with a walkie talkie had fun playing hide and seek.. They also talked poor Chris's ear off !! The weather was hot, hot and the house a welcome respite. All facilities were very good. We saw a full moon with meteors at 11 pm in the New Forest, a first for most and heard foxes and an owl in the woods. Playing tag etc on the lawn at 10 pm was great fun.Such a wonderful time with lots of happy wonderful memories. Thanks Chris and Jayne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, gardens, woods, New Forest, water sports, beaches, weather, meteors
Liked least: lack of sleep - too busy !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
There I was on the tractor with all this help from the boys!! You have a lovely family, thanks for staying with us. Chris and Jayne at Gaddens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Caroline thanks for coming to Gaddens so pleased your surprise party went off so well. Chris at Gaddens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing