We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What service!”

Framptons Cafe Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Ringwood
Price range: $7 - $33
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Motcombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What service!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We dropped in as a family for lunch. When we had a problem finding the place and phoned them, we expected instructions. What we actually got was one of the staff running across town to find us in our car to guide us!! The quality of attentive service continued throughout an excellent meal. Our two children (7 & 5) were well catered for with appropriate food that they thought was yummy. HINT: check out their own outstanding ketchup! The decor of Framptons is great - a place where you may go for a Sunday coffee in the morning, and end up staying all day. I just wish we lived a bit closer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    145
    78
    58
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“London feel in Sleepy Ringwood”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Framptons is worth checking out. We stopped by for lunch and were impressed by the decor which was more Chiswick than Ringwood. The service was good (and the place was packed) and the food of a very good standard.
We spotted ads for Sunday afternoons live music which shows some innovation and style for sleepy Ringwood.
Well worth a visit for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Fab, Fab! Cosmopolitan atmosphere. Great food.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch and were delighted. The place is heaving and there was a great vibe. We sat in the delightful courtyard.
The outdoor seating is very eclectic [salvaged tin chairs], and not overly comfortable. the tables are slatted so the cutlery keep trying to disappear onto the ground!
However the menu was delightful and we both chose the 'Smoked Salmon on rye bread with chive and soured cream dressing'. We found it delicious and just right. The dressing came separately in little kilner jars so we could add just as much as we wished.
All inn all a very good place to lunch or take coffee. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Camden market in ringwood”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Really good vibe ..great coffee &food..very laid back atmosphere.
Really does feel like a London vibe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Icelolly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERWOOD
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stripped back shabby chic look is great. The place has a bit of a French vibe which is reflected in a well designed menu that contains nicely prepared dishes. Clientel demographic is 35+, pretty wealth and this is reflected in prices which are good for the quality but not cheap. Had several meals here which were very good and the place has a good buzz in the evenings and a relaxed lunch feel. Drinks are well served and wines good overall. Would reccomend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OJRVerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Framptons Cafe Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Framptons Cafe Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing