We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a must for families on holiday in the Bournemouth area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Ape Moors Valley

Go Ape Moors Valley
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Ringwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Set in a Great Park with Adventures for Everyone. If you're looking for days out in Dorset, there's no doubt you'll leave Moors Valley Country Park (near Bournemouth) with a monkey sized grin. Our 'classic' Tree Top Adventure features a NEW zip wire and some 1000 metres of high ropes crossings, we're sure you won't forget this epic outdoor adventure in the New Forest. And you can get off road and enjoy our epic forest adventure with Go Ape Forest Segway - an awesome segway experience in Dorset with a down to earth twist. Then there's our Go Ape Tree Top Junior adventure for Junior Tarzans. Up to an hour of exploring the tree tops for all to enjoy. Moors Valley Country Park is very popular at peak periods . Admission to the park at these times can be restricted to pre booked customers only. Please book before you travel to avoid disappointment.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“this is a must for families on holiday in the Bournemouth area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

For me it's the very best venue for kids of any age in the wide area of
Bournemouth . Easy to find - look out for Moors Valley . It is nearly hard to manage in one day - so much to see and do. Also reasonable
prized cafe and restaurant with good food. Some special attractions
cost money, but they are very special too. If you are going to save
the money - its plenty to see and do on many different playgrounds
for f r e e . Lovely walks even with prams in the woods to the different play areas . People who went there will come back and
spread the word. You normally only pay the parking fee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    56
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thrilling for Dad and son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow - this was great! Well organised, great people, fantastic setting. My five year old managed to do the Junior course with help and encouragement. This is not for the faint hearted but he loved it! I loved it too! Went at half term and it was virtually fully booked so book ahead. Paying for parking was initially a downside until we realised all the other stuff you can do in the park - play trail (absolutely great walk with kids climbing/investigative constructions every 100 yds or so), cycling, cafe (with reasonable food), segway trial etc. The woodlands are open to dogs too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very gd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Typical go ape very good, but dont get stuck behind a group.
Brillant childs go ape course there as well as the sedgeway which i will be trying soon

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a laugh for a very unactive 56yr old female Ha Ha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a nervous, energetic, exciting day we had.
Went with 4 young ladies on my step daughters hen weekend.
Alex our handsome instructor was brilliant, I loved him lol, he was so understanding and did not leave my side until I was on 2nd course (Thank you Alex).
Anyone should go and give it a try, if I can do it anyone can. If your scared of heights dont worry you will not fall, but still scary.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun i the trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

went there with my partner ad two boys, excellent day out. Part from the adventure park , there are many nice walks through the forest and lots of cafes to stop by and have a refreshment. There are five different levels that gradually get harder, i would recommend it highly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank celiamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Moors Valley also viewed

Ashurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Go Ape Moors Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing