We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and tasty Sunday roast”
Review of The London Tavern

The London Tavern
Ranked #53 of 69 Restaurants in Ringwood
Cuisines: Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A hidden gem on a quiet road leading into the New Forest. the London Tavern has every thing you want from a New Forest pub. Quiz nights, jive class, bingo and live music all add to the unique atmosphere of this traditional public house.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty Sunday roast”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went here for a change, and were not disappointed, the sunday roast was lovely, good portions, tasty and good value for money. The staff were very good, helpful and served with a smile. We were made to feel welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asicit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Proper pub, good food, beer, log fire and welcome”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traditional pub, very welcoming and friendly. Food to fill your boots, very satisfying. Wednesday night pie night was brilliant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A warm welcome awaits with good food and entertainment.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited this pub on a Friday and had to return the next night not only to repeat the experience but also to listen to the billed live group and was not dissapointed. The food served was of good quality and value. The staff were attentive and did it with a smile. The atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub at the edge of The New Forest”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Went yesterday for a pint and a game of darts (of course I won). The pub looks nice, loads of adverts for different gigs, great local beers and friendly staff. I just moved locally and this is the closest pub. I didn't eat here so far but i am looking forward to try their food.

Helpful?
Thank bandutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Hants.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love the little diningroom, it's cosy, close to the bar and when they have a band you have a good place to sit and listen!

I've eaten here often as I'm local and have never been disappointed. Portions are good, the food is hot and the service is excellent.

My favourite meals here are chicken wrapped in bacon and good old fish and chips! I've also had fillet steak which was mouthwatering!

The landlord keeps a good eye on the bar and restaurant and is really keen on great customer service so I am sure the standards will remain high.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Exploreasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Tavern also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to The London Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing