We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food great price ”
Review of Finns at Ringwood - CLOSED

Finns at Ringwood
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under new management, this tradition pub houses a fine selection of beers, ales, wines and spirits. We pride ourselves on our food and serve local fresh ingredients for both lunch and dinner. Our outdoor space is second to none!
Larkfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous food great price ”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Had the two for one offer on the burgers. The cowboy was delicious. Chilli chips have a kick! The ribs were melt in the mouth good. The kids meal was a bit big for a toddler.

Really lovely place

Helpful?
Thank Carpcrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not easy to get too excited about burger and chips but it was here ! Very obviously home made and freshly made burgers with 3 different varieties of fries - usual plain, garlic and herb or chilli. My wife had garlic and herb, I had chilli so we tried both them and both agreed they were yummy. The portions were good and didn't feel the need to take them up on the "bottomless" fries offer ! The young lady who served us made as very welcome, was attentitive and very friendly. I was guessing she was management but apparently not. You need to keep hold of that one Finns. Nightmare finding staff with her customer service attitude ! We went on a great value Living Social voucher but despite not living in Ringwood, we will go back and take the kids. Recommended to a friend in Ringwood who is going to give it a try as we'll.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The 'Jewel' in the Centre of Ringwood”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Four of us popped in for lunch on Wednesday,8th January. On entering there was a couple of other tables in use and the pub seemed very friendly and homely.
We ordered drinks at the bar and were served by a very friendly bar tender (Dean I think).
We then chose our table and we all decided to order the homemade burgers (which as it happended were on a 2 for 1 offer !!).
The food arrived after a short time and I have to say the presentation alone was enough to satisfy our needs.The burgers are deffinately without doubt, the best I have ever had anywhere.
Lee & Ben the recently new Managers were on hand to ensure that we were looked after at all times and through chatting, we then realised that Ben had not only prepared the food for us, he had actually made them too!!
All in all our experience was a very good one and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
It certainly is the 'Jewel' in the centre of Ringwood, with ample parking at the rear which also bosts a lovely decking area; which I can imagine is an absolute delight in the summer.
So folks, you should make a point of visiting Fins, especially as they are introducing a New Menu very soon and indeed are looking to reintroduce the good old roast's on Sundays.
I certainly can't wait to return to this little gem of a place, where the hospitality is as good as the food.
Well Done Lee & Ben and see you soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Dinner, surroundings and staff”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We have been here three times now and always had a great dinners and nothing has been too much trouble for the staff. We will be back soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best fries EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went for burger and chips yesterday with husband. FANTASTIC fries, loved them - garlic and herbie! Fresh home made burger, nice music and good atmosphere. Don't live near Ringwood but would definitely return and have already recommended them to a friend looking for somewhere to eat in Ringwood!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandieT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finns at Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing