We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, British, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really good food and drinks here but is a little pricey for your 'everyday' lunch out. Always busy in here too and I love the decor.

Thank Emmy-Lu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about my store. I'm sorry you feel it was a little pricey but this allows us to ensure we provide top quality, locally grown, organic produce to give you the best meal we can. When you come in next please make yourself known to us so we can thank you in person. Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Boston Tea Party Ringwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 414 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I visit this place a few times a week and the welcome I receive never lets me down. the staff are so friendly and do everything they can to make me feel welcome! I took my daughter and son in law last week and the food was delicious. the burger was the best I've ever tasted and my daughters eggs Florentine was perfect. The ladies behind the counter never fail in making my day and I look forward to my visits. Well done to the team!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank concordlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for such a good review. I couldn't agree more about our food and you cant go wrong with a good homemade burger! Make sure you try something off the new menu when you come in next as I'm sure you wont be disappointed!! We always try and make everyone has a great time when visiting us and I'm glad we achieved this with you on your visit, Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Busy Saturday afternoon in sunny Ringwood we went for afternoon tea at Boston Tea Party on my wife's birthday and what a great choice. Despite them being busy tasty sandwiches, scones/jam/cream and "lots and lots" of cakes soon appeared - thank you !! The service was very good too, lad that served us checked all fine and no problem providing extra hot water for more tea to wash it all down.
Thoroughly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jami mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our store. We love serving Afternoon Tea as there is always something for everyone and nobody ever feels let down by it!! I will pass on your kind words about the service to my team as its always good to get positive feedback. Thanks again and hope to see you soon, Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On our first visit to BTP the tea was so nice that l bought some of their blend, l had the cornish stack and my wife had the west country breakfast and the were both delicious. We have been back many times since and will continue to do so. The service we received was very good and the place was clean with a good atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 250kts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for such a nice review. Its so nice to hear how much you enjoyed our food but particularly pleasing to know you enjoyed our tea so much. When you run out just pop back into store and we'll get you some more. Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the warm and welcoming atmosphere to the fluffiest pancakes imaginable, The Boston Tea Party in Ringwood both excels in customer service and providing delicious food and beverages! We had the pancakes to start, just to try and they were to die for! The Rooibos tea is the best I've ever had, didn't even need sugar (which is saying a lot as I generally use two spoonfuls) and I could tell it was of high quality. The happy-chappy behind the bar who brewed our tea offered helpful information about the tea and friendly chit chat as it brewed. These are my kind of nice, positive people and would enjoy working here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

WOW!! What a great review, thanks so much!! I'm so pleased your enjoying what we do here. We always try and deliver the best quality food and drinks along with high standards of customer service and I'm glad to hear we did both for you. Make sure you come visit us next week when we launch our new menu!! Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing