We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pancakes!!”

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, British, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
Southampton
1 review
“Perfect pancakes!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had the pancakes here and they were amazing!!! Cooked to perfection! Followed it up with a delicious chocolate brownie which I will defiantly be going back for. Service was excellent, the manager made a particular effort to make me feel welcome and help me choose from the menu. Can't wait to go back and try different things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diablo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We all agree the pancakes are amazing!! Look out in the near future as we are changing our cakes and there will different things for you to try. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    143
    66
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good coffee as always - Latte Medium Roast. The food always takes a while but was hot and freshly cooked and worth the wait. I had the west country breakfast and I was stuffed afterwards!

Other food was plentiful and tasty

I am always shocked at how much the bill comes to but I guess £32.00 for a family of four does not really work out too bad per head.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for a great review. Here at Boston Tea Party we pride ourselves on the fact we only use quality, locally produced ingredients and I believe that is reflected in the food and price. So glad you enjoyed your breakfast, loko forward to seeing you again. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a pot of tea, diet coke, a tea cake and a bagel so not exactly complex. Drinks arrived no problem but after 10 minutes and having finished our drinks I had to go find the food. It was sat in the kitchen. Food was simple and ok but lacked that little extra value add. The offer of jam or something with the tea cake would have been nice even if an up sell. So much missed potential in a lovely setting. We will return and let's hope they raise their game.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugnerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations during you visit. We believe every customer should have an experience when visiting us so I hope you will return and we can deliver that to you. Thank you, Bryony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee, service and West Country Breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

There is a great atmosphere in the old mill whether it is a weekday or at the weekend. Although it is part of a small chain you get a real sense of pride from the staff and the coffee and food are really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slaphead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am extremly pleased you get that feeling of pride from my staff as we all believe in the quality of what we produce. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best Coffee Around”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Having been here three times now in the past few months, I feel confident in saying its the best coffee around. Great atmosphere, delicious food, awesome coffee in a lovely building. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and service was prompt and efficient. Make it a point of stopping by for a coffee..

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Wow!! What a great review!! Glad you enjoy our coffee as much as we do, see you soon. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing