We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not excellent”

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, British, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a pot of tea, diet coke, a tea cake and a bagel so not exactly complex. Drinks arrived no problem but after 10 minutes and having finished our drinks I had to go find the food. It was sat in the kitchen. Food was simple and ok but lacked that little extra value add. The offer of jam or something with the tea cake would have been nice even if an up sell. So much missed potential in a lovely setting. We will return and let's hope they raise their game.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugnerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations during you visit. We believe every customer should have an experience when visiting us so I hope you will return and we can deliver that to you. Thank you, Bryony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    141
    64
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee, service and West Country Breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

There is a great atmosphere in the old mill whether it is a weekday or at the weekend. Although it is part of a small chain you get a real sense of pride from the staff and the coffee and food are really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slaphead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am extremly pleased you get that feeling of pride from my staff as we all believe in the quality of what we produce. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best Coffee Around”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Having been here three times now in the past few months, I feel confident in saying its the best coffee around. Great atmosphere, delicious food, awesome coffee in a lovely building. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and service was prompt and efficient. Make it a point of stopping by for a coffee..

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Wow!! What a great review!! Glad you enjoy our coffee as much as we do, see you soon. Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great place to meet friends and colleagues, especially early morning! I had a lovely croque monsieur and a well-made macchiato - more seating upstairs overlooking the main restaurant, which is where I would recommend you sit. It became very busy from 10am onwards -- another time I might try one of their cakes, which looked delicious...
Personally, we found the staff very helpful and my breakfast arrived, freshly cooked, within minutes of my ordering.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your coffee and food as we think they are excellent. The croque monsieur is a fabulous addition to our menu, be sure to try some of the other things and let me know what you think. When you come back and have a cake, be sure to try the white chocolate and raspberry blondie as it is one of our best. Thank you, Bryony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Salisbury
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This establishment needs to train their staff on what good customer service looks like. Have been in twice since it changed from framptons. Whilst the cakes do look delicious don't expect them to come with a smile or any warm atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm extremly disappointed to hear you have not recieved the level of customer service I expect from my staff. Your comments will be passed on and training will continue to ensure your experience is not repeated and every customer recieves the Boston Tea Party experience they deserve. Once again, thank you for you review, Bryony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing