We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, service and West Country Breakfast”

Boston Tea Party Ringwood
Ranked #4 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Ringwood
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, British, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent café group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. BTP Ringwood found its happy home in the historic building of Frampton’s Mill which part of the fabulous & fashionable Furlong Centre in Ringwood.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

There is a great atmosphere in the old mill whether it is a weekday or at the weekend. Although it is part of a small chain you get a real sense of pride from the staff and the coffee and food are really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slaphead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am extremly pleased you get that feeling of pride from my staff as we all believe in the quality of what we produce. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Boston Tea Party Ringwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having been here three times now in the past few months, I feel confident in saying its the best coffee around. Great atmosphere, delicious food, awesome coffee in a lovely building. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and service was prompt and efficient. Make it a point of stopping by for a coffee..

Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Wow!! What a great review!! Glad you enjoy our coffee as much as we do, see you soon. Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great place to meet friends and colleagues, especially early morning! I had a lovely croque monsieur and a well-made macchiato - more seating upstairs overlooking the main restaurant, which is where I would recommend you sit. It became very busy from 10am onwards -- another time I might try one of their cakes, which looked delicious...
Personally, we found the staff very helpful and my breakfast arrived, freshly cooked, within minutes of my ordering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your coffee and food as we think they are excellent. The croque monsieur is a fabulous addition to our menu, be sure to try some of the other things and let me know what you think. When you come back and have a cake, be sure to try the white chocolate and raspberry blondie as it is one of our best. Thank you, Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This establishment needs to train their staff on what good customer service looks like. Have been in twice since it changed from framptons. Whilst the cakes do look delicious don't expect them to come with a smile or any warm atmosphere.

1  Thank Sparky_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm extremly disappointed to hear you have not recieved the level of customer service I expect from my staff. Your comments will be passed on and training will continue to ensure your experience is not repeated and every customer recieves the Boston Tea Party experience they deserve. Once again, thank you for you review, Bryony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Guys what makes you sit in those coffee shop chains being served from the same menu that does not change from North South East or West ????
Lots has been said about globalisation recently so just try a small independent shop. this place breaks free from the boring norm, try it......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaintScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryony W, General Manager at Boston Tea Party Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

What a great review!! You are my new favourite customer!! Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Tea Party Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Been to Boston Tea Party Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing