We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Shoot Camping Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ringwood
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burley Manor(Burley)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Leonards Hotel(St Leonards)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
158
69
31
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
69
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campsiteunderfloor heatingwell stocked shopshower blockshop on sitethe pubnew forestcamper vansand pitfriendly campsiteplay areabeer festivalschool holidaystoilets showersample spacehot waternon electric pitch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 275 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited in the last week of the season so site was quiet - around 30 people pitched. Our pitch was fairly level, but recommend levellers as some areas not so flat. The washroom facilities are very clean with the addition of underfloor heating - no complaints there. The washing up area is kept clean and tidy and very well arranged. My only complaints are that the staff are not very friendly never say good morning and engage in conversation. There was also alot of music noise from the pub on the Saturday night when they had a themed party and the Sunday when they have regular live bands, I really couldnt sleep until gone midnight due to the noise. We had one meal in the pub which was very poor, the food was over cooked, dry and the poor quality - left me feeling a little unwell that evening and following day. However the New Forest is just a magical place to visit if you like fresh air and lots of walks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We camped in June when it rained most of the time, we went with two other families. All the kids loved the campsite and made lots of friends, the rain did not spoil thier fun jumping in muddy puddles and visiting Peppa Pig world.

The first night we were given a pitch in the boggy part of the campsite, it was just a mud bath, however the staff allowed us to move (we had 3 pitches together) which was good. This was only because it had not stopped raining for weeks!

The shop is a little expensive but has all you need, showers and loos clean, would like to see another family bathroom, as there were a few families camping.

One useful point - you can get a curry takeaway delivered, ask in the office and they will give you the number, great food!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first ever camp as a family in our own tent and we chose the location quite close to home for a two night trial camp with experienced friends.
Knowing the New Forest quite well and having cycled past before we knew the site was in a fantastic area with scenic walks all arounds and ponies wandering past.
The welcome was very friendly and we were quickly shown to our pitch which was very large and flat.
Facilites proved to be excellent - very modern shower/wash/toilet block which was always very clean and warm. True, you do have to keep pressing the button for water but this is not really a problem and does stop water wastage.
The shop sold everything that could be wanted and the prices were quite reasonable.
The pub nextdoor was excellent for a couple of pints after a days cycling - very good beer and cider, didn't eat there but the menu looked good and reasonably priced.
Notices do say there must be quiet after 10.30pm and although we could still hear one loud group at 11.00pm overall the site was lovely and peaceful.
Apparently the prices are towards the upper end of what you can pay for camping these days but we would say for the comfort, facilities and quality on offer it was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location is great with many walks straight from the site. The New Forest itself is amazing and well worth the visit. We visited at a quiet time of the year and found the site to be well run with all of the mod-cons available but a few irritating points that people need to be aware of.
1.The floors inside the shower/toilet block were particularly dirty during our 4 night stay. This was not addressed during that time.
The showers having that switch off system so you only get water for about 30 seconds before you have to re-activate it. Its a real put off.
3. The grey water disposal point is one which, in order to use it correctly, you have to lift your carrier about 30 inches from the ground in order to empty it correctly. I am fit and strong but its still takes quite an effort to lift up to 40 litres of water before being able to empty it.

I feel all of these points can be improved upon and if done so will improve the overall standard of the site and benefit all concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom42n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We camped for 3 nights and it was our 2nd time of staying here. The improvements since the last visit are brilliant. Only downside was the playground, as there was nothing for a 2 year old, a swing or a slide would be great.
Pub is lovely and says familys welcome but there is no kids menu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews