We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and good food”
Review of Al Trullo - CLOSED

Al Trullo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb service and good food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always a great welcome, makes me feel part of the family. They will offer items not on the menu when available. Fish courses are prepared to high Italian standards and well presented. Accompanying wines are superb without costing a fortune.
Service is outstanding and you will want to return again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine_and_food_taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why did I not visit sooner?!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I moved to Ringwood in November but last night was my first visit to Al Trullo...why did I wait so long??! We arrived before 7pm and I was glad I had booked as the place was busy. On a chilly Monday evening in March that speaks volumes. We had a great table tucked away and surrounded by plants so we had lots of privacy. The ambiance is great and the service pleasant and relaxed. We ordered a bottle of house red which was spot on and four of us shared two starters which was ample. We opted for a variety of pastas and a pizza for mains...everyone loved the food and were tasting each other's too so we could decide what to order next time! We all cleared our plates and gave the whole experience 10/10. Will be recommending and taking others there very soon...in fact I would very happily return tonight

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian for miles”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have been going to Al Trullo regulary for 2 years and it gets better and better. Vinnie and his staff have the ability to make you feel valued as a customer but also as a person. The food is first class and very good value,particulaly their Wednesday extravaganza evening.Also a two course lunch for £6.90. The ambiance is cosy and welcoming and we have always enjoyed the freshness and presentation of the food which is consistantly of a very high standard.
You will really enjoy a meal here.
Dave ,Andrew,Mike.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Al Trullo hits the spot... Again!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a family visit from Sardinia and together with our friends made up a table of nine hungry diners for a booking for 8 pm this Saturday 1st Feb; quite a challenge for any restaurant but Al Trullo did us proud. Our guests were made very welcome by the Manager and our attentive waitress Emma who looked after us all night. The atmosphere was buzzing, with every seat taken; the ample meals were beautifully prepared and enjoyed with 9 clean plates proving the point. A few bottles of Prosecco and a Limoncello over Ice Cream to finish. A great night... Thanks to the Chef and Staff... We will definitely be coming again. 2 hours we'll spent and enjoyed. Book early, it is getting very popular for a good meal out at a reasonable price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Doogleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very friendly atmosphere, good food and excellent service by Vinnie and his staff. Plenty of choice on the menu and the steaks from the local butchers are very tasty!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Trullo also viewed

Verwood, Dorset
Ringwood, New Forest National Park Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing